We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home is where the heart is.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 141 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This room was so amazing. We so enjoyed our stay over the weekend. Thank you!!! There are so many amazing things about the comfort of this room, its place at the top of the gorgeous staircase, the high ceilings and its courtyard access!!! Terrific expansive bath w/claw foot tub and separate shower. The hardwood floors were both exquisite and spotlessly clean. The clock on the mantle and the wardrobe a perfect touch in addition to the fantastically comfortable bed. A perfect place to rest and recharge as well as interact and enjoy! Waking up to the smell of breakfast cooking was almost too good to be true – a perfectly delicious southern style meal served along with the best OJ and bagels and yogurt and fresh fruit and cereals. The coffee was perfect and delicious – it’s a true little paradise village. The plants were AMAZING –there were actually bananas growing! The location just off St. Charles and close to the street cars as well as on the edge of the lovely mix of old and new art and eating and shopping of Magazine street, on the edge of the Garden District and only a 10.00 cab ride away from the quarter made this spot so perfect for exploring and seeing how we fit into the city. The street car goes all the way down to the zoo and the levee and the university neighborhoods were along this area. Staying this weekend there were couples and young people and old people and kids and pups and at least 6 members of the house we met and everything flowed so effortlessly and was so perfect and in the moment as well as safe and secure. The historic preservation house being remodeled next door did my heart good to see. I wondered if it was about to become a part of the Creole Gardens Guest House. How exciting if so. The preservation of the Mansion House and the space you have created there is terrific. Perfect space for groups, families, friends. Perfect “event” space. We had our car and found that parking was always convenient on the street out front. We are so looking forward to our next visit to the city and our stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leholt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

First impression of the courtyard: Wow. Next the lush visuals and whimsical colors, flowing, regal greenery, and umbrella topped wrought-iron sitting areas. Then, the lovely sound of the grand courtyard water fountain. What you don't hear is the sounds of the city, even though you are right downtown New Orleans. The hardwood floors in our room and the complementing furnishings were designed for period-rich nostalgia. Breakfast and the verandah take you into the old south, with more hardwoods and bright and large windows. Very nice stay, awesome and accomodating staff.

Room Tip: Some rooms are for larger groups; others are smaller, just for kids with bunkbeds. All rooms are dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

we staed 2 nites w/ our little dog. they welcomed all 3 of us. our room was perfect. everone was so nice and helpful. close enough to bobon st, parked our car at b&b and took the trolly. cost 1.25. highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: rooms facing the outside foyer were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilda829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Everything was great from the moment we got in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were having a low key wedding and they helped with everything, even recommending places to dine afterward and to purchase flowers. This is a great place for a laidback family like mine. We were right in the center of everything, I felt comfortable with my two kids ages 2 and 13, the other guest staying at the time were friendly, the breakfast was good. We were planning on staying three nights but ended up booking a different room for two additional nights. Mansion 2 was our first room and it was very roomy, with a great bathtub and a firm mattress. But we changed to Bordello 1 and it was great, it even has a private porch. The only downside to switching rooms was that the second did not have as much storage space for our clothing, but other than that it was perfect. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed in cottage 2 and we very pleased with everything. The room was spacious clean & comfortable. The staff were friendly & helpful. We had a wonderful time. Thanks to all!! We will gladly recommend Creole Gardens to future travelers & hope to return with our dog next time!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oginrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed in cottage number 12 an it had every charm in the world. High ceilings, beautiful ecletic decor, an older building remodeled well. Window AC unit kept the room cool even on a super HOT weekend. Concierge is not on premises the whole time, but we had no need (this is why this score was lower), they did leave keys for us and the place is very secure and in a great location (if you like being a distance away from the hustle and bustle of french quarter). Plenty of eateries nearby. An the best thing about this place is they are PET FRIENDLY! Fabulous little cottage near downtown Nawlins!! Will be going back one day soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLHandJPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

What a great find! Close to everything. Excellent restaurants nearby. Super attentive staff. All of our needs were meet and the Inn was charming and inviting in a safe neighborhood. We walked to dinner and strolled in the nearby park at dusk. Rooms were nicely appointed and exceeeded our expectations. This Inn could easily merit 4 star status if they added valet parking.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dtush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creolegardens, Front Office Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

We were so happy to accommodate you all and exceed your expectations! Valet Parking is a wonderful idea and we have committed it as something to keep in mind for the future! Thank you all so much for coming all the way from Belgium to stay with us, we can't wait to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 141 in New Orleans
505 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 141 in New Orleans
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Green House Inn
Green House Inn
#11 of 141 in New Orleans
389 reviews
Garden District
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 141 in New Orleans
690 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Melrose Mansion
Melrose Mansion
#14 of 141 in New Orleans
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1415 Prytania St, New Orleans, LA 70130-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: £83 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Lower Garden District, this property features 24 rooms in several 1840's historic mansions and converted servants quarters, centered around a lush, tropical courtyard and fountain. The Creole Gardens is one block from St. Charles streetcar and Mardi Gras parade routes, minutes from the French Quarter, Magazine Street and the Convention Center. All rooms open to outdoor areas, for that true Nawlins lifestyle. FREE Hot Southern Breakfast served daily. Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed And Breakfast
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing