We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #84 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

15 of us stayed at the Blake Hotel from May 7-May 10, 2014. We couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was exceptional. We all arrived at the same time and the front desk tagged teamed to serve us promptly. The rooms were clean and serviced promptly. We loved the location, 4 blocks from Harrahs and the French Quarter. The trolley was very convenient also. I would highly recommend The Blake. Thank you Andy LeBeouf for all your help getting all of us accomodated and our "party started". It was GREAT!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sondra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    314
    138
    69
    47
See reviews for
170
309
44
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is an older hotel. The hotel room was nicely updated with funiture, granite in the bathroom, and probably carpet. The paint on the bathroom door was poorly done as well as the doorknob. The doorknob to the bathroom was smaller than the hole for the knob. The toilet had numerous scratches in the bowl. The coffee maker was broken and not clean. The microwave was clean and worked well as the refrigerator was good too. The bed cover was not in great condition. The bed and pillows slept well. The room was noisy. The tolley outside, planes flying overhead, and the noise from the adjoining rooms were annoying. The check in/ check out desk personnel were very friendly and efficient. Could print our boarding passes with the computers and printer provided easily. The location was great. Walking distance to the French Quarter and Harrahs. I probably would seek another hotel if I returned to New Orleans.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoArmyTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced and I do hope you give us a second chance so we can show you the great experience we know we can deliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Best features: (1) you can walk to the French Quarter, or take the street car one block away. (2) good for the price. Our room was clean. Maybe the carpet needs to be replaced soon but overall it was okay for the price. The front desk person was friendly, gave us recommendations for food delivery at midnight. Breakfast at the hotel was just okay. We had an uneventful stay at this hotel, which falls under the category "no news is good news." Yes, I would stay at this place again. No rave reviews, but no complaints either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerDiana1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Blake Hotel from May 6-May 10, 2014. We decided to stay here due to the price and the location of the hotel.

Check-in: When we arrived to the hotel, we were not greeted properly (had to wait 5 minutes until acknowledged). In addition, not to be rude but many of the front desk staff's clothing were dirty and sloppy looking. That does not give you a first great impression when you walk through the door.

Elevators: Be careful of the elevator to your right hand side; I had to wait 5 minutes one time for the elevator to open. In addition, there is a big opening on the side of the elevator, that looked like they just shoved the buttons in the wall.

Room: The room is quite tiny but quaint. However, while taking a shower, I noticed the drain was not working properly. I noticed that the drain was opened but water was not going down. When I reached into the drain, there was a huge amount of hair stuck in the drain. Once I pulled all the hair out the water went down with ease. My issue is that if that tub was cleaned properly the hair would have been removed prior.

Coffee Pot: Then the next morning when we woke up, we noticed that the coffee pot was not working and reported it to the front desk. They actually made my friend purchase a cup of coffee in the resturant and told her they would bring a new one up. Needless to say, we never received the coffee pot.

Check-out: I think the last straw was when we checked out. The lady at the front desk indicated that the computer system was down. We indicated that we needed to separate the bill and allocate the costs to two different charges. It took her to copy my charge, play on the computer a few more times, and 15 minutes later to check out. You would think with all the issues, we would get something. Oh yeah, we did two $1.65 pops. As you can tell from this review, even though the location is great; I would never return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

During our stay we experienced multiple challenges. One being the rude Night Auditor (younger African lady with BAD weave). Her attitude was horrible and she was not helpful with our valet issues. Valet took a little over 45 mins to retrieve our vehicle at midnight (which is parked around the corner). When we finally got the car, it came from a different direction from which the garage is located. The excuse for the wait was short staffed. We requested towels from Housekeeping on 2 occasions and never received them. The staff and the 3rd party company used for valet are horrible.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Adamslynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Adam,
We have used your review to better train our front desk staff on their courteousness as well as following up with housekeeping items. I am sadden to hear about your experience here and will make every effort to ensure each of our guests have an exceptional stay. Your review has also been forwarded to our valet company and I assure you they will improve as well. Please contact me at msingh@nolahotelgroup.com so we may discuss your stay further and do hope you decided to give us a second chance next time you are in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The room was fine. A little old but ok. Note, roll the TV out from in the cupboard if the signal isn't great. On the plus side, the room service was great!

One of the staff at reception wasn't particularly pleasant.

Best bit: The cheeseburger available through room service
Worst bit: The unfriendly lady at reception

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWholeNewWorld10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The location is great. It is at business district, has St. Charles street car right out of the hotel, walking distance to French Quarter, comfy Cafe downstairs open early to get a quick bite before heading out for a full day adventure. The staff are very nice and helpful. Valet parking is pretty quick too. It's quiet in the night. Overall, it's great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qshmilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#44 of 162 in New Orleans
1,236 reviews
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Lafayette Hotel
The Lafayette Hotel
#82 of 162 in New Orleans
527 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#53 of 162 in New Orleans
2,188 reviews
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#60 of 162 in New Orleans
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

Property: Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Address: 500 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-3410 (Formerly Blake Hotel New Orleans, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of The Big Easy, our newly remodeled Blake Hotel,an Ascend Collection, is the perfect choice for lodging in New Orleans. Whether you’re in the area for business, traveling with family for vacation, or just passing through, you’ll be provided with a combination of sophisticated décor, modern amenities, a convenient location and helpful service.Let us welcome you to our updated New Orleans hotel, recently featured on the Today Show as a “star-worthy destination.” We offer complimentary wireless Internet access, 37″ LCD TVs with free premium channels, including HBO and ESPN, plush bedding and convenient blackout drapes, in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, safes and work desks. We also provide access to our on-site fitness center with state-of-the-art ProMaxima® equipment. All of our rooms are equipped with complimentary Bath & Body Works® toiletries. We offer easy access to many local restaurants and attractionsExplore the many other featured New Orleans accommodations and amenities that help us create the perfect home-away-from-home experience!A Top Downtown New Orleans Hotel with an Unbeatable location. You and your traveling companions will be able to save both time and transportation costs by lodging right here at our Downtown New Orleans hotel, minutes from many popular local area attractions.Take a stroll through scenic Jackson Square; get in the groove with smooth music at a local jazz club; or cheer on the Saints football team at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. Whatever you choose to do in The Big Easy, you’ll never be more than a short drive or streetcar ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
Best Western New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing