We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent visit to New Orleans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #84 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recent visit to New Orleans”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I checked in on Mem Day 2014 about 6 pm. I expected to be greeted by a bellman, but there was no one on duty. Jontierre, at the front desk had to bring the luggage to the room and there was a lot of luggage. The room was very nice and clean, but the elevator was lackluster. It was close enough to the French Quarters, Riverwalk and Harrah's for walking, and that was nice.

Jontierre was amazingly nice and knowlegeable. When I'm there next time I hope to see her!

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor and the room was fine...no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    316
    138
    70
    48
See reviews for
172
309
45
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Check in was disorganized and not adequately staffed. There is only one elevator for 12 floors so imagine how long you must wait. And while laying in our bed saw a huge cockroach run across the wall. Value surely doesn't mean cleanliness should be forgotten. Ick!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank frog4967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I am deeply sorry about your check in experience. We did recently have one of our staff members finish college and move on to peruse their carrier. We already have a new addition completing training and we apologize for the short staffing over the last weekend. As far as the roach, people may not believe me, but I can honestly say this is the second time I have heard of one in the last two years. It has been raining for almost three weeks straight so I imagine it made it inside. Needless to say I am sorry these things happened during your stay. Please contact me at msingh@nolahotelgroup.com so we may have the chance to show you the exemplary service and accommodations we know we can provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent front desk sevice, by the desk clerk Mr.Elias. very professional service, recommend this hotel out of many hotels I've said at due to awesome customer service. I recommend this hotel if you plan on having a stress free vacation or business trip. The food is one of a kind and bar has all neworleans famous mixed drinks witch is rare.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about Elias and our hotel. We strive on southern hospitality and of course you can’t beat the amazing food and drinks as well. Thanks again for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

After my train arrived late in to New Orleans, and I was tired and a bit disoriented, it was a real joy to have Jon-Tierre at the front desk point me in the right direction towards a place to grab a quick bite to eat. She and the other staff also went out of their way to help make sure that my two different reservations were merged in to one- so that I didn't have to change rooms, even over the memorial day weekend. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erikshpeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. It is always nice to hear great feedback regarding our staff. It warms my heart every time I read a great staff review. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for luxury accommodations and top notch service this is NOT the place for you. If the location and price weren't great I wouldn't have stayed here. If you are in New Orleans for a quick weekend party then go for it! I was there with my daughters (2 & 10), the hotel was not what I expected as far as quality. The hotel is in need of some TLC and minor repairs. The bonus was it's location. We found pleasure in riding the street car which passed directly in front of the hotel. College kids and weekend warriors give it a spin but don't get comfortable

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank EdLoBa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our serves to provide and exceptional experience for our guests. With the slow summer season we have several small projects taking place that will conclude and finalize the details of our ongoing two year renovation. We hope you give us a second try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Coming in to New Orleans was a little tricky, but your staff were able to steer us right to the drive in. The gracious lady on the phone was Joni Tierre. She was also very helpful with holding our luggage until the room was ready so that we could sight see and get a bite to eat. I hope that upper management realizes what a great asset she is to your organization. Excellent Service!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We absolutely love our staff. Each and every one of them try to go above and beyond to make sure all of our guests are happy and comfortable. Jon’Tierre is definitely one of our shining stars. Thank you for mentioning her and we’ll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location right next to Lafayette Square. The night we checked in there was a Jazz concert that was great. The hotel was better than I expected for the price. rooms was on the average size but very clean and feel put together. I would stay here again thats for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny S, General Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I am very pleased you were able to experience the free concert in Lafayette Square next door. One of the great things about our hotel is the fact we have a park, and lots of trees surrounding us right in the middle of downtown. On Wednesday’s the Young Leadership Council provides free concerts for 12 weeks during the spring in the park next door. As well, Second Harvest Food Bank does the same for 12 weeks in the fall. Of course all the amazing restaurants this city has to offer host food tents during this event as well. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#44 of 162 in New Orleans
1,239 reviews
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Lafayette Hotel
The Lafayette Hotel
#82 of 162 in New Orleans
528 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#53 of 162 in New Orleans
2,195 reviews
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#60 of 162 in New Orleans
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection

Property: Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Address: 500 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-3410 (Formerly Blake Hotel New Orleans, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of The Big Easy, our newly remodeled Blake Hotel,an Ascend Collection, is the perfect choice for lodging in New Orleans. Whether you’re in the area for business, traveling with family for vacation, or just passing through, you’ll be provided with a combination of sophisticated décor, modern amenities, a convenient location and helpful service.Let us welcome you to our updated New Orleans hotel, recently featured on the Today Show as a “star-worthy destination.” We offer complimentary wireless Internet access, 37″ LCD TVs with free premium channels, including HBO and ESPN, plush bedding and convenient blackout drapes, in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, safes and work desks. We also provide access to our on-site fitness center with state-of-the-art ProMaxima® equipment. All of our rooms are equipped with complimentary Bath & Body Works® toiletries. We offer easy access to many local restaurants and attractionsExplore the many other featured New Orleans accommodations and amenities that help us create the perfect home-away-from-home experience!A Top Downtown New Orleans Hotel with an Unbeatable location. You and your traveling companions will be able to save both time and transportation costs by lodging right here at our Downtown New Orleans hotel, minutes from many popular local area attractions.Take a stroll through scenic Jackson Square; get in the groove with smooth music at a local jazz club; or cheer on the Saints football team at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. Whatever you choose to do in The Big Easy, you’ll never be more than a short drive or streetcar ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
Best Western New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing