We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
485
446
200
97
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
446
200
97
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat locationfrench quarterlafayette parkfridge and microwaverestaurant downstairsnice hotelst charlesmardi graswalking distancebusiness districtfew blocksvalet parkingstreetcar linewould stay againcorner roomgarden district
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel very best love the bed and breakfast. Great location great staff, would recommend this hotel to ANYONE. Was a business meeting very good place to start bed was amazing and very clean love the pool

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank devontaj165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson C, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings, devontaj165!

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that we meet all of your expectations. We hope to have you with us as our valued guest again very soon!

Kind Regards,
Allyson Colburn
Assistant General Manager
Blake Hotel
allyson@nolahotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They were absolutely amazing! It was my birthday and I received a Rose, Balloons, & a card from the staff. My family enjoyed it so much they don’t want to leave.23 definitely coming back. Thanks Blake!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janicepowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson C, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings, janicepowell!

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled you choose to spend your birthday with us and that we were able to help make your day that much more special. We look forward to spending many more special family holidays with you and your family. We hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,
Allyson Colburn
Assistant General Manager
Blake Hotel
allyson@nolahotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The employees were very friendly. The room was decent enough. The location is what makes this a great place. The streetcar line runs right in front of it. Parking can be pricey so I found a garage a few blocks away for 20 a night. Got a great rate on this room on Travelzoo.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank dwill11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson C, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings, dwill11!

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us and for your kind words in regard to our staff. While parking can get pricey in NOLA we do our best to ensure we provide the best in valet services for each of our guests and stay under our competitions prices.

Thank you for choosing to be our guest. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest again very soon!

Kind Regards,
Allyson Colburn
Assistant General Manager
Blake Hotel
allyson@nolahotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice staff and very clean hotel!!! Had a great restaurant inside of hotel which we ate at and was very good! I would recommend a few vending machines and more lighting in the rooms!!! But was a awesome stay!!!

Room Tip: More lighting!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristie N Shann... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson C, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings, Kristie N Shann!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to New Orleans! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind words in regard to our staff and accommodations. We will use your feedback to serve as a reminder for all of our team to continue to provide the best in guest services and rooms!

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Allyson Colburn
Assistant General Manager
Blake Hotel
allyson@nolahotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Enjoyed our last minute stay at the Blake. The location is right on the St. Charles Street Car line which makes getting the Garden District so easy! Also only a couple block from the French Quarter which can connect you elsewhere in a snap.

There's nothing opulent about this hotel, but is was properly appointed, the staff was amazingly helpful and friendly.

My only negative feedback was that the air conditioning in our room needed better air diversion. The air blew right on the bed when it kicked in which was uncomfortable at times. Need the louvers adjusted! (I tried on my own, but to no avail)!

For the money, a really good value.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sneakylong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson C, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Greetings, sneakylong!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our guest. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time as our guest and in our beautiful city! We couldn't agree more; our location is perfect for our guests to enjoy the best in dining, nightlife and attractions just steps from our front door. I have passed along your review to our maintenance team to address the AC issues you mentioned. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!

Kind Regards,
Allyson Colburn
Assistant General Manager
Blake Hotel
allyson@nolahotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews