We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Ranked #28 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Great location - adjacent to the largest office building in NOLA and right next door to Mike Serios for sandwiches. Bourbon St is a straight 2 block walk,
Trouble is its being renovated. My room was 1/2 done with a brand new bathroom and entrance . The bedroom, furniture and carpet were shot - see attached photos. I was OK to stay but if my wife/family had been with me - we would have walked out.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Tom2002a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViseTricia, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area), responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Greetings from New Orleans!

I wanted to say thank you for staying with us when you visited last week. I do understand that you were disappointed you were in a non-renovated room, and I apologize about that. As of now we are on the last two floors of the hotel, and those rooms are out of order. As of September 1, 2013 we should be complete with all guest rooms and hallways. Our fitness center should also be complete by the beginning of September. I do hope you come back and give us another try with your family.
Sincerely,
Tricia Vise
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,557 - 1,563 of 2,023 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a very nice corner room on the 11th floor. Windows all around. Everyone was very pleasent and ready to help at all times. I think our room was somewhat haunted. Found very unusual things going on. But very nice clean rooms. Close to all the city life. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachBabes30s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Second time stay at this hotel. Very clean, centrally located, excellent customer service. Very helpful and friendly staff. We took our neighbor and her 14 yr old daughter and they loved the hotel and the staff was very helpful in helping us find the sites the 14 yr old wanted to see.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the french quarter and easy to get to from I-10. The staff was very friendly and the room was great and at a great price. The hotel had recently undergone renovations and the room furnishings appeared to be brand new. It was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is serious about their 100 % guarantee...I was provided a free night due to a maintenance issue. The interesting part was that I did not request a "refund"...so it made my stay that much more delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We arrived late due to a late flight. No problems on check in. Staff was great. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was a good selection. Their coffee is excellent! Close to attractions and tramsportation in the city. Would stay here again with no hesitations!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I usually always try to stay at Hamptons because of their hospitality. Great location, centrally located. Very satisfied. I would recommend this location which s a short walk to Bourbon Street.You can get on the city street car and be at the French market in no time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedidik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,580 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)

Address: 226 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £97 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the French Quarter, Hampton Inn & Suites provides spacious, thoughtfully-appointed New Orleans accommodations amid the area's most celebrated attractions. Just a short walk from Jackson Square, Bourbon Street and numerous premier dining venues, we offer exquisite location near festivals, theater, music and nightlife, while providing a peaceful respite from all the noise and excitement. We also feature spacious, fully-equipped accommodations, contemporary amenities, free Wi-Fi and a delicious hot complimentary breakfast. Center your Big Easy adventure at our welcoming New Orleans hotel and discover a truly unique lodging experience in one of the world's most unique travel destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Downtown/French Quarter Area Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing