We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans French Quarter Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Ranked #27 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel had old fashioned charm and the ultimate in convenience. Street car access right in front of the lobby. There was a delightful managers reception one evening and the food and beverages were very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Cathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,935)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,422 - 1,428 of 1,936 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated. Clean. Friendly staff. Minutes walking distance to everything NOLA has to offer. Fitness center is above average. Free wifi is nice. Complimentary breakfast is okay, but if you're in New Orleans, why would you settle for instant eggs and cereal? Walk 5 minutes to the French Quarter and get some shrimp and grits or beignets,

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Park the car w/ the valet and walk around the city or catch the trolley.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darkstar218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed at this Hampton to visit the French Quarter. Great location, less than a block away. The room & bathroom was average size, but pretty complete. This Hampton has a microwave & refrigerator. Keyed access to the elevator, and to the lobby after dark. Lots of outlets for my electronics. Good and expansive breakfast. Parking is one of the few drawbacks- no self parking and valet is $29.75 per day. Enjoyable and someplace to consider the next time I visit New Orleans.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveRiceWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

THe wife and I visited New Orleans for the first time. We stayed at the Hampton Inn downtown near the French Quarter. Prices were in line with other hotels in the area. The room was very nice, smelt fresh and was very comfortable. We slept great (as we have always come to expect at Hampton Inn) on the bed. It was very near all of the touristy things in the area to go see.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Excellent Location!! We had a Girls weekend out. When we checked in the staff was a Wealth of information!! We took her advise and walked down the street (which does turn into Bourbon street..PERFECT). When we arrived back, you must have a Key to access the Hotel Lobby..also perfect for a bunch of girls. The rooms were great, Beds were comfortable, and Breakfast the next morning was wonderful!!! (Fruit, eggs, waffles, oatmeal, bagels, juice, coffee...) I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Perfect location (one block from French Quarter). The hotel is on Carondelet Street which turns into Bourbon Street a block away and you're in the French Quarter! It's also a good 10 minute or so walk to the WWII Museum which is also a must-see. Beautiful room - beds were spacious, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also very spacious and clean. Free breakfast was very good. Valet parking is about $30. A little pricey but that's what you get I suppose to be near the Quarter. It was very convenient. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This Hampton Inn was tired and old. They have undergone remodeling and truly is a high quality, clean, modernized, hotel. It is well worth the value and is just 2 blocks away from Bourbon St. Rooms are spacious, and the best around. It may very well be the best Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed in. Staff is polite, and ready to please. Your stay will not be a disappointment. Breakfast area also remodeled and just plain awesome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
1,463 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)

Address: 226 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#20 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £92 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the French Quarter, Hampton Inn & Suites provides spacious, thoughtfully-appointed New Orleans accommodations amid the area's most celebrated attractions. Just a short walk from Jackson Square, Bourbon Street and numerous premier dining venues, we offer exquisite location near festivals, theater, music and nightlife, while providing a peaceful respite from all the noise and excitement. We also feature spacious, fully-equipped accommodations, contemporary amenities, free Wi-Fi and a delicious hot complimentary breakfast. Center your Big Easy adventure at our welcoming New Orleans hotel and discover a truly unique lodging experience in one of the world's most unique travel destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Downtown/French Quarter Area Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing