We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property & Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Ranked #27 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Property & Excellent Location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I had two enjoyable stays for a total of eight nights at this location, interrupted in the middle with a weekend road trip. First mention definitely should go to check-in desk staffer Latrenda, who cheerfully gave me a free upgrade as a military veteran upon each arrival. Many thanks!

My trip to New Orleans was mainly for gastro-tourism, and the hotel is perfectly situated about a block across Canal Street from the French Quarter, on Carondelet Street, which becomes Bourbon Street once you cross Canal. Excellent walking distance (other hotels in the FQ may actually result in a longer walk) but no exposure to the nightly partying crowds.

There are also plenty of good restaurants in the Commercial District where the property officially lies, including being well-centered around the John Besh ones, for which the hotel (and Hilton) were running a “Taste of New Orleans” room rate which gets you a 20% discount off your dining bill. This offer was well-used and much appreciated.

The corner mini-suite I was given (819) was very clean, quiet, spacious and made for a great home base for all my dining, music club and tour outings on both sides of Canal. If you’re also going to the Garden District, the St. Charles trolley line runs right out front. Its rumble sounds like distant thunder at first, but adds to the local charm once you’ve figured out where the noise is originating. There is a spacious breakfast each night, with a good hot/cold selection, but which I hardly used in order to keep room for lunch and onward. Honorable mention to the high ceilings and high-mounted shower nozzles, not to mention free basic Wi-Fi and local calls.

This would be my first choice on a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric107_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    626
    152
    39
    24
See reviews for
429
632
76
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel was extremely clean and overall very nice. It's about two blocks from Bourbon St, which was awesome! There's no hotel parking unless you want to pay the valet fee. The breakfast was very good and they provided food throughout the day as well. My only gripe with the hotel is that when the maid came through she barely picked up any dirty towels, sometimes didn't leave any clean ones, and never emptied the trash can in the room (just the bathroom). Also, the showerhead sucked and there was no fan in the bathroom. Other than these things, it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViseTricia, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area), responded to this review, 15 August 2014
I am very happy that you chose the Hampton Inn when you visited New Orleans, but I am so disappointed in the housekeeping service that you received. I am so sorry! Please know I take this concern very seriously, and I will be increasing the amount of occupied rooms that I will check. I want to make sure that others aren't disappointed as you were. I really appreciate your feedback; it honestly helps me better the hotel. Please don't let that discourage you from staying with us again in the future. Again, I apologize for not getting acceptable housekeeping service.
Sincerely,
Tricia Vise
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel July 8-10 as I had a friend visiting from England for vacation, so decided to take her to New Orleans for a visit. Having read all the good reviews on Tripadvisor and having stayed in numerous different Hampton Inns around the USA, and never been disappointed, I chose this hotel for our stay. When I made my reservation I asked for a quiet room away from the elevator. After checking in, we found our room #1410 was right next to the Gym and a Maintenance cupboard. I didn't think this was going to be a problem as I knew we were going to be out most of the day sightseeing. Unfortunately this was not the case. The maintenance staff with their constant loud conversations with the walkie talkies between other staff in the hotel went on right outside of our room. This was in the middle of the afternoon. After about an hour listening to this I had to ask if they could go somewhere else and do their talking as we were trying to rest. Obviously management hadn't supplied the earpieces for them that had been suggested in a previous review. Then the vacuuming of the area outside the Gym started. I had to again ask the gentlemen if he could stop as we were trying to rest. Slamming doors etc. I could go on and on.
We checked out the next morning and I told the girl on the desk about what had been happening, as she wanted us to be 100% satisfied. She went away to talk to someone, I presume a manager, came back and said that we had booked with a third party - Hotels.com, but not to worry she would take care of it. I was traveling to Europe the next week, and having not heard anything I called the hotel. The receptionist said they were supposed to be compensating my husbands credit card 1 night stay. She put me through to the Manager On Duty, but all I got was a voicemail. I left a lengthy message with my telephone number, but my call was never returned. Why am I not surprised!
The hotel is 2 blocks from Bourbon Street, so good for location. The breakfast was adequate and breakfast area was clean.
I thought I would give the management of the hotel the benefit of the doubt and wait till my return from Europe before writing this review, but I'm sorry to say they still have not returned my call, or compensated my husbands credit card 1 nights stay. Hence my 2 star rating.
Word of advice, do not leave the hotel until you are satisfied everything has been taken care of. My next step is corporate office!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViseTricia, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area), responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Let me begin by first apologizing for your experience here at the hotel. Unfortunately, due to this incident being well over a month ago, I cannot begin to offer an explanation. I can assure you that I have not personally received a voicemail from yourself, so I will inquire with my other managers. Again, I am very sorry you were not contacted and your problem of compensation not remedied. I would love to take care of this for you, but unfortunately Trip Advisor does not offer me your name or contact information. Please contact me at 504-529-9990 to discuss further and see how we can get you taken care of. As you can see from the stellar reviews on Trip Advisor, this is not indicative of the level of service we provide, and I hope you give me the opportunity to make it right for you.

Sincerely,
Tricia Vise
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is,close to almost everything you will want to visit. Three blocks from Canal St, Bourbon St, the trolley stops. Our room was quite adequate, spacious and cool . The breakfast more that enough, and a very nice choice of foods. Robin at the front desk was most helpful to us, including giving us a key to the conference room after checking out. We had a LATE flight and no where else to go. So we watched TV and had coffee up there. NICE. Rate was just a bit more that expected, but still worth it. More reasonable than many others.I do recommend the Hampton on Carondelet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glkjrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great hotel! We have stayed here for the past two years because they offer a reasonable parking package rate that includes breakfast; the rooms are awesomely spacious (vaulted ceilings!); a fantastic and helpful staff and a great location only 2 blocks from Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. Always a great experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Aiden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Downtown/French Quarter on a recent visit to New Orleans for business. Being downtown was convenient for meetings, and location lent you easy access to the French Quarter. Bourbon St, restaurants, etc. all within easy walking distance. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackbeard2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings, MD
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel exceeded all our expectations. First of all, our room was spacious. We reserved a simple double room and there was plenty of room for our family of five. We were not cramped at all. Secondly, room was modern and updated with similarly styled bathroom. Not sure if hotel has undergone recent renovation, but entire hotel was very contemporary. Very clean too. Third, breakfast was more than I expected. A nice spread with fresh, hot items and many other things to offer. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and they also made excellent recommendations for dinner/attractions. Location was ideal--only one block from French Quarter. Charles Street trolley also passes right in front of hotel. Lastly, what a value for $129/night! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaD0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
1,344 reviews
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#32 of 162 in New Orleans
675 reviews
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Address: 226 Carondelet Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#20 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the French Quarter, Hampton Inn & Suites provides spacious, thoughtfully-appointed New Orleans accommodations amid the area's most celebrated attractions. Just a short walk from Jackson Square, Bourbon Street and numerous premier dining venues, we offer exquisite location near festivals, theater, music and nightlife, while providing a peaceful respite from all the noise and excitement. We also feature spacious, fully-equipped accommodations, contemporary amenities, free Wi-Fi and a delicious hot complimentary breakfast. Center your Big Easy adventure at our welcoming New Orleans hotel and discover a truly unique lodging experience in one of the world's most unique travel destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Downtown/French Quarter Area Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing