We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
375
351
194
120
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
351
194
120
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location french quarter jackson square continental breakfast bourbon street lovely courtyard the main hotel courtyard area two blocks frenchman st rooms are small we've stayed walking distance to everything mini fridge southern hospitality balcony room charm
Filter
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Sleepless night in a hot room. Shower might as well be a faucet. Front desk put us in an already occupied room and then wanted to argue about it. Mattress also bad, my feet higher than my head. Finally fell asleep at 6am kutdide the covers with head at foot of bed. I can't speak for any other room in the hotel but that's room 105. I won't be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmhnola2001, Reservations Manager at Chateau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

I must apologize for your sleepless night at our property. We had been experiencing water pressure issues in that section of the hotel but we are confident we have located the issue and have had it resolved.

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Just a two blocks from 'Borbon', less from the Spanish Market , (and with parking too!), this hotel has everything! The breakfast is brought to your room, the pool is great and the staff friendly and welcoming.... what's not to like? (prices are good too!)

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, in a beautiful and larhe room - breakfast on the patio outside our room, perfect!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanGBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmhnola2001, Reesrvations Manager at Chateau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for such a kind review! Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

very nice room very good location THE BEST STAFF we were lost in traffic. the desk clerk guided us in turn by turn and upon our successful navigation of one way streets in heavy traffic we were greeted in the street by the valet and bellman. All this for less than we would have paid at a bargain motel ang right in the FRENCH QUARTER. What a lovely courtyard! The roon was quiet and secure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmhnola2001, Reservations Manager at Chateau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor!

Glad we were able to guide you in correctly, our streets can be a bit confusing. Come back and see us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

just back from New Orleans and wanted to recommend this hotel to everyone. its in a great location, very friendly staff, good price for what you get. if i come back to New Orleans i would definatly stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andyjamesgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmhnola2001, Reservations Manager at Chateau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

We hope to see you again soon! Thanks for taking time out to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The Chateau hotel is a great pick. It is not pricey at all, rooms are simple but clean. There's a nice patio and a pool. You can have complimentary breakfast delivered in your room! But the best thing of all is its location. You can safely walk to Frenchmen street and enjoy all the music the Big Easy can offer. Staff -not all of them though - are very helpful and give you plenty of information about the music gigs and the blocks you should avoid if you want to be safe. There's a parking just round the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giovanni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmhnola2001, Reservations Manager at Chateau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thank you for your kind review. Great tips about Frenchman Street!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews