We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
375
351
194
120
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
351
194
120
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location french quarter jackson square continental breakfast bourbon street lovely courtyard the main hotel courtyard area two blocks frenchman st rooms are small we've stayed walking distance to everything mini fridge southern hospitality balcony room charm
Filter
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My husband and I were escaping from the aftermath of Hurrican Isack and stumbled across this hotel. This place seemed more like a Bed and Breakfast than a hotel, which we loved! Everyone was totally accommodating and eager to please. The bed was so comfy and plush and the whole environment was wonderful, and so peaceful and quiet, which was an added plus. We plan to visit again, just because. The cost of the room was more than reasonable. We weren't expecting that either, concerned that hotels might take advantage of the situation. But not this place. It was all a wonderful experience. We definitely have NO affiliation whith this hotel. I'm just speaking the honest truth!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roydkorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmhnola2001, Reservations Manager at Chateau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Sooo glad we could be your Hurricane Isaac escape! Because the French Quarter didn't lose power, we were able to help locals catch a cool nights' sleep and enjoy a little bit of the Quarter.

Our rates fluctuate according to season and our next discount season is Papa Noel Rates during the month of December.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My husband and stayed here for our 25th anniversary, room was great, staff was all helpful, courteous and were quick to recommend places to eat that were all great. This was our first time in New Orleans and we had a great time, checking in and out was a breeze and cab was ready and waiting for us to take us to the airport. We walked everywhere and felt safe and secure even late at night. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to New Orleans!! Also if possible ask for room 221 - it was really great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmhnola2001, Reservations Manager at Chateau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Firstly, we are happy you chose the Chateau Hotel to spend your 25th wedding anniversary. And even happier to hear you enjoyed yourself and would come back!

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Sleepless night in a hot room. Shower might as well be a faucet. Front desk put us in an already occupied room and then wanted to argue about it. Mattress also bad, my feet higher than my head. Finally fell asleep at 6am kutdide the covers with head at foot of bed. I can't speak for any other room in the hotel but that's room 105. I won't be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmhnola2001, Reservations Manager at Chateau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

I must apologize for your sleepless night at our property. We had been experiencing water pressure issues in that section of the hotel but we are confident we have located the issue and have had it resolved.

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Just a two blocks from 'Borbon', less from the Spanish Market , (and with parking too!), this hotel has everything! The breakfast is brought to your room, the pool is great and the staff friendly and welcoming.... what's not to like? (prices are good too!)

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, in a beautiful and larhe room - breakfast on the patio outside our room, perfect!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanGBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmhnola2001, Reesrvations Manager at Chateau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for such a kind review! Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

very nice room very good location THE BEST STAFF we were lost in traffic. the desk clerk guided us in turn by turn and upon our successful navigation of one way streets in heavy traffic we were greeted in the street by the valet and bellman. All this for less than we would have paid at a bargain motel ang right in the FRENCH QUARTER. What a lovely courtyard! The roon was quiet and secure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmhnola2001, Reservations Manager at Chateau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor!

Glad we were able to guide you in correctly, our streets can be a bit confusing. Come back and see us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews