We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avenue Plaza Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
307
323
105
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
323
105
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharegarden districtashley housewyndham ownerstrolley stop cafetimeshare presentationstudio roomwyndham resorttimeshare salesmini kitchenstove topwashers and dryersrooftop deckday passfrench quarterpots and panspool and hot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

This was my first time here in the big easy. Loved how they treated me and my wife from the moment we walked in. Given the option to stay again, we would in a heart beat. Love the valet service and the concierge. The view from the sky deck is also breathtaking. With streetcar running right in front of the hotel made it really easy to get a round.

Thank Hersh R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Hi Hersh,

Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week in december of 2011. The hotel overall exceeded my expectations. A bit far from the convention center where I attended a conference, but the trolleys are frequent and convenient. The room I got was clean and comfortable, with a mini kitchen and a fridge. On checkout day however, there was a mixup in the concierge that ended up having our cab given away and resulted in a missed flight. Would still stay here again, but probably arrange for my own cab next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Hi Gary,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your unit accommodations. We apologize for the mix-up with the cab and will be sure to address these concerns for any future guests. Again, thanks for reaching out. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Desk staff were indifferent, rarely looking up and acknowledging our presence.
One hour before checkout staff were already knocking at our door to see if we were leaving yet. We've never experienced that at any hotel in all our years of travel. Very disappointing!
On the plus side, the rooms were very clean and spacious. The pool and courtyard area were peaceful and tranquil. There is access to the roof for great views of the surrounding area and city skyline. The location in the Garden District had very convenient access to transit
and there are a handful of restaurants within a few blocks.

2  Thank WENnBR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at the Avenue Plaza resort. The hotel is convenient located at St. Charles Avenue. The St. Charles streetcar stops right in front of the hotel. The room was large and beautiful decorated. Everything was clean, although there was no daily cleaning. It was a bit difficult to sleep because the airconditioning was very noisy and couldn't be turned off. There was also a room for ice and laundry right next to my room and this door was constantly opened and closed, even during the night. This made me also wake up a few times. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Hi Koen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the unit and resort location. We are sorry to hear you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with noise. Our goal is to have our resorts up to each guest’s standards and your feedback will help us to do so. We hope you come back to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple nights. Went to New Orleans for the first time for Monday Night Football. The only bad part of my stay was that my Miami Dolphins lost.

Everyone at the resort was amazing. The hospitality was some of the best I have ever encountered. The location is ideal, being just a couple minutes away from everything. Plus, the St. Charles street car stops right outside and takes you straight to the French Quarter. And the view of the city feom the roof top deck is amazing!

I can't wait to visit NOLA again. And I will most definitely be staying at the Avenue Plaza!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews