We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in ideal location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment is very well-located for downtown, with a tram stop within 50 paces, and a wide range of eateries and coffee houses within a few minutes walk. It is also well-equipped, with everything one could need (including an excellent washing machine). The fitness centre is large and usually just has a couple of other people using it.
The only downside for us is that there was some building work going in in the adjacent building which started very early each morning and made a lot of noise. Not the fault of the apartment at all, but it degraded our enjoyment of the stay so I gave 4 stars instead of 5.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman R
Florida
2 reviews
“Almost Perfect Site and Facility”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our 3 day stay at Factor's Row in New Orleans Downtown Business district was almost perfect. The building was still undergoing some renovation so the community lounge area was not yet available and the lobby was still undergoing some cosmetic upgrading. When it is all finished it will be even more desirable. The location is perfect for access to Bourbon Street and many other interesting sites either by walking, by Trolley or Bus transportation. The apartments are well appointed with everything you need to be comfortable. We enjoy staying in an apartment setting far better than a hotel setting. This was our 2nd experience with Stay Alfred Accommodations and we will do it again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samaria s
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Absolutely amazing! The room/view/location was spectacular. From now on, I'll always book through Stay Alfred! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahaaften
Nieuwegein, Nederland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very spacious, very clean, very equipped, very close to entertainment, very quite neighborhood, very good!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms were spacious and private bathrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H
1 review
“Great place for Nola weekend”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Went for a weekend trip in the Big Easy. Factor's Row was really nice. Wasn't sure what to expect and wasn't disappointed. A very short walk from Bourbon Street but far enough away to not be disturbed when ready for some peace and quiet. Also convenient to the Harrah's Casino, the Superdome, pretty much everything in the business district. Two bedroom unit was clean and had all the amenities. I'll be looking her first when I plan my next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to the city.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy J
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stay Alfred is fantastic!”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time to choose Stay Alfred, but certainly not our last. It's our new home away from home in NOLA. This apartment was amazing in every respect from the size, location, décor, and cleanliness. I would highly recommend it to anyone staying an extended time or anyone traveling with family or friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall size and location
Liked least: the key box at the entrance to the apt.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edna V
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Great place. I would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

PROS:
The unit was beautiful and clean. It was very spacious. Beautifully decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was equipped to have a nice meal. The location was very convenient to all the places we wanted to visit. The place was very secure. It really did feel like a second home.

CONS:
The larger bed should have been in the room with the larger bathroom. My 6'4 husband was uncomfortable using the smaller bathroom since he had to sleep on the larger bed. The kitchen had a broken corner upper cabinet door which didn't close right and there was a huge dent in the fridge and scuff marks on the hallway walls(?) which made it look dirty. We also had a problem with loud music with the neighbors until 4AM. There was still ongoing construction in the building but that was expected.

Overall, it was a great visit and this Stay Alfred vacation rental was a great place to stay. I would definitely recommend this vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit
Liked least: The small bathroom with the larger bed. Made no sense. Larger bed. Larger bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing