We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big, comfortable unit in a perfect location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nyle C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big, comfortable unit in a perfect location”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled from Seattle to visit NOLA and rented a 2 bed, 2 Bath with pullout couch for 3 couples (6 adults) for 4 nights. Our unit was more than we expected! 1050 sq/ft. kitchen and washer/ dryer the pullout couch was in living room and blinds blocked enough light to be comfortable. Each couple had plenty of room and privacy. Temps each day were 85 degrees and the air in the unit was always comfortable (actually had to warm it up after AC first night was too cold). The location was perfect, we walked and did not have a car. Surrounded by some of the top NOLA restaurants 10 min walk to Bourbon Street, 20 min walk to Frenchman, 10min to WWII museum and 2 blocks off the street car line to cemeteries and Magazine/Garden District (30 min but a fun experience). The staff was helpful and very friendly. We are definitely staying here again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcb93
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Condo”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous condo. Close to Bourbon St and restaurants, easily walkable. Great communication with staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dom P
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great spot in New Orleans”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Went to Jazzfest for the weekend and could not have been happier with this property! It is located within walking distance of pretty much anything you want. Lyft drivers found it no problem to get us to the festival grounds.

The rooms are very well appointed and extremely clean and comfortable. Even had a small fitness center. Needless to say I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaomiVerd...
1 review
“Me”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location and well supplied. Our room was street facing and quite bright all night long thanks to some decorative lighting on the building and a poorly located street lamp. Some decent curtains would have made a huge difference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat L
1 review
“A Great Place To Stay!”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were extremely pleased with the apartment we rented. It had everything we needed and more. Not to mention that we were only 3 blocks from Canal St. and the French Quarter. I will definitely recommend Stay Alfred to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale D
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very clean. Great location.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was newly done and very clean. Loved the character of exposed brick and huge windows. It was very well stocked with all you could need. The location on Carondelet was great - 3 blocks from French Quarter. It is close enough to walk to everything, but far enough away to be quiet. The streetcar stop was also only a block away. Building was secure and easy to access with door codes.
Negatives: Walls are not sound proof. We could easily hear people in hallway, other units, and on the street. We did not get the unit that was pictured in the HomeAway site that I reserved. The bedrooms in our unit were very small; barely enough room to walk around bed. And no door that opened to a courtyard. SO NOTE: you will be getting a unit in the building, not the particular unit pictured!! Because this is such a new construction, we were told that the fitness center was not really finished and open yet. So no workout!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmenise...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“clean and contemporary condo”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place was really clean and accommodating. The only down to staying here is there is no onsite parking. Other than everything was great. Clean,spacious the front staff were nice. Walking distance to Bourbon and Riverwalk. I would definitely stay here again my friends and I really enjoyed our short stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing