We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dauphine House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
96
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketfrenchman streetcoffee makerfrench quarterthe location is perfecta wonderful stayhome away from homewalked everywheremicrowavenolaactionbourboncourtyard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2008

I spent the weekend after Mardi Gras at the Dauphine house. Karen the owner greets you with warmth, care, and open arms. The rooms are very nice, Southern charm, and Karen has pretty much everything you need in there. It's a great price and a great place to stay if you would like a peaceful and enjoyable trip. It's in a wonderful location..2 blocks from Bourben. HIGHLY recommend.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank KATER1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Karen is a kind, gracious hostess that accommodated every request we made of her. The room was spotless and classic old New Orleans. This place is a treasure and our time there was phenomenal. DO NOT pay for a hotel room with this place available.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KhyberX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2006

My boyfriend and i were originally scheduled to stay here for three nights, but we had to relocate after one night because the power went out in the neighborhood. The innkeeper was very nice and the room was downstairs and separate from the rest of the house (we never saw the rest of the house as it is the innkeeper's private residence). The room was small but the bathroom was huge and the bed was comfortable. Everything was very nicely decorated and we had a TV, mini-fridge, coffee-maker, microwave, little table and chairs and a breakfast basket full of muffins and yummy stuff. We really wish that we could have stayed there the whole time, as our experince over at the Prince Conti was not good. I would reccomend this place to anyone! On a side note, I did not enjoy the French Quarter at all, however, Magazine Street, in the Garden District, is a great area to hang out. They have tons of antique shops and eclectic clothing. Theo's pizza was the best I've ever had!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eraserheadgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2006

I would not hestitate to recommend this gorgeous B & B in New Orleans. My husband and I have travelled the past year around the world, booking our ticket to New Orleans prior to Hurricane Katrna. We were contemplating changing our ticket but decided to come and support the people of New Orleans - We are absolutely THRILLED that we did this as New Orleans is still fantastic. The city has amazing strength and the courage and optimism of the people is amazing. They need every bit of support to help them get back on their feet.
The Dauphine House is by far one of the best affodable accommodation we have stayed in across the world. Karen the owner, is very friendly and warm and always willing to help you. Our room was gorgeously outfitted - sure its over the top, but hey its New Orleans. It has a fridge, microwave, TV, huge bathroom and air con. Breakfast is simple, Karen provides a basket filled to the brim with the best muffins and fruit, there is OJ in the fridge and a coffee machine in your room. The location is ideal, its a quite residential area in the French Quarters ony a 10minute walk to the heart of Burbon St and 5minutes to Frenchmens St. The Tourist areas are back and running. We would strongly recommend doing a walking tour of the Garden District/Cemetry with Historic New Orleans Tours, if you get Alan Raphael he was brilliant. A must do is the exciting and interesting Airboat tour of the Swamp with Airboat Adventures, ask for a tour with Sam and its money worthwhile, we saw a huge amount of alligators and even got to hold one. To listen to great Jazz, the Snug Harbour Cafe on Frenchmen St is a must, even the $15 cover is worthwhile and pop into the Fritzes Bar on Burbon St unfortunately Preservation Hall was only open on w/e. If you looking for a great Cab driver who acts as a tour guide while driving you around, who iss friendly and helpful give Hassan a call on + (504) 259 6877, you won't be ripped off and you will enjoy your ride. I mention so many things in this review because New Orleans needs visitors to survive, and everybit helps to get the people back on their feet and not only that its is a fantastic place and so worthwhile!

3  Thank Donna-Mae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sarasota
11
Reviewed 11 October 2005

Had a wonderful stay at the Dauphine house. Well within a comfortable walking distance of almost everything in NOLA. Hostess went out of her way to make us feel very at home. From a 10PM check-in to a personalized birthday cake to the loan of a picnic blanket we were made to feel like special guests. The Dauphine house will be our home away from home in NOLA from now on.

G&M - Sarasota FL

  • Stayed: June 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews