We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lil motel for your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Crescent Palms Motel
Ranked #124 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised with our room.... VERY clean and even smelled clean! The staff here has been so very helpful and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was a pleasant one! The
rooftop patio was a nice touch too.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppshamm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for The Crescent Palms Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I and our 3 friends stayed at the Crescent Palms last Christmas. I can't speak highly enough of the place, especially the staff. Managers Kendall and John were amazingly sweet and helpful. They went out of their way to help us in many occasions - even when we were stranded without a rental car and no more reserved nights on new years eve, they found us a room and a car!

The area gets a really bad rep, but we never felt unsafe, and its nice to be away from all the tourists and stay at a place with real character. We took the bus and the tram into town and never had a problem.

The room was clean, warm in the chilly winter nights, showers worked perfectly, and there was always plenty of clean linen. The bar was cozy, and Kendall and John would come hang out with us on their break. Very very nice people. We missed them after we left! I will go back to New Orleans, and I will stay at the Palms again!

I highly recommend the place: comfortable, great atmosphere, and affordable. By the other reviews that I see on this site, it looks like I'm not the only one who felt that way: when you are treated so well by such lovely people, it shows. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

Sara, Juan, Josafat, Ana & Vanessa

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saramurado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just returned home from a week stay in NOLA. We are so sad to see it end. For the value, you can't beat this hotel. It is a healthy walk to the Quarter through a rougher side of town, but we had zero problems and the local people were very kind to us. We took cabs back at night. The staff at this hotel is incredibly nice. They went way out of their way to make sure we were able to get cabs when we needed them. We had a car for 3 days of our stay and the secured parking was really nice. The patio was enjoyed by us in the mornings and in the wee hours of the night and we never had any trouble. We would like to personally thank John for being so kind to us. We always felt comfortable and safe, and all but one night had perfect quiet when sleeping. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 206 and it was away from the patio which made it quieter. I can see the rooms clos...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandilyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Like most contributors, we were looking for a reasonably priced motel, in our case close to the "New Orleans Arena" (which seems to change its name from time to time) Checking in was easy, friendly staff. We were in room 110, but as the fridge was being defrosted, we were moved to room 109. So, no microwave or comfy chair (?) Nevertheless, for our "Eagles" concert, it was great. We arrived back at midnight, easy to get through the substantial security gate , open the main gate and drive in. Sadly, many guests are obviously unable to read, because our 'no smoking' room had cigarette burns all over the carpet and any surface a drunk can rest one (?) But, everything was fine, the T V hand control did not work, but getting out of bed to press a button was no big problem. We will definetly be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a bit of an adventure trying to get here. we booked through expedia and they didn't inform us that the front desk closes at 10. There is a number on the door to call if you come in late but no one would answer. we ended up having to stay in a La Quinta on the West Bank. We fought with Expedia about getting our deposit back on the first night and in the end it was the hotel staff that arranged with expedia to wave the first nights fee that we would have got charged.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. you can't beat the value of this place. my boyfriend and I were taking a road trip to New Orleans for the Jazz Fest and all the hotel prices were through the roof. This was the only place that was in our budget.

Not too close to the French Quarter, but taking a bus down town was easy and cheap and only took about 25 - 45 minutes depending on the time of day. cabs to the Quarter were about 25 USD.

the hotel was clean and had a fun little bar and casino game. there was a nice patio on the roof.

the washrooms were huge and very clean. refrigerators and TV in the room.

It does seem like kind of a sketchy area. the first night when we were locked out we went looking around for a pay phone (since we are canadian and don't have cell phone service in the states). We must have looked completely lost because people kept coming up to us asking us if we needed help. We might have just been lucky but We never ran into any trouble and everyone was very helpful.

They lock the gate at night so your cars are safe in the parking lot and outsiders can't get into the hotel area without a key.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

although the motel was in a seemingly sketchy area, it was plain, but very clean and great value for the price. The attendants were most accommodating and very very friendly. We would go back although there are not many restaurants within immediate walking distance


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sabine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Best hotel I've stayed in in a long time. The area looks bad, but N.O. is still in recovery mode. The hotel looks shady on the outside, but once you go in, Heavens door ooens to you. The staff was awesome! The bar is small but worthy of a visit. The hospitality is freaking AWESOME! We was givin a ride to our sporting events and was treated like royality! No snobby folks working there. Everyone made us feel like home. I will be only using this hotel when I return. Its the hospitality that out does the big chain hotels. LOOKS ARE DECIEVING!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHRISHORNE79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Treme
The Treme Hotel
The Treme Hotel
#116 of 165 in New Orleans
129 reviews
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#81 of 165 in New Orleans
249 reviews
Wyndham Garden Hotel
#134 of 165 in New Orleans
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#113 of 165 in New Orleans
152 reviews
Historic Streetcar Inn
#138 of 165 in New Orleans
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Palms Motel

Address: 3923 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, New Orleans, LA 70125-2011
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Mid-City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £58 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Crescent Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Palms Motel is located in the heart of New Orleans, minutes from the French Quarter, the Superdome and other famous attractions. Our newly renovated, 1960's vintage motel offers 24 spacious guest rooms, large private bathrooms, ample closet space, a cocktail lounge and complimentary off-street parking. Each room features brand new furnishings- two double beds, a refrigerator, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, 26" LCD TV/DVD with cable and more. Please join us for a visit soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Crescent Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crescent Palms Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing