We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASE PLEASE NO KIDS HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 New Orleans
Ranked #147 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I am very sorry 1st of all to my daughter for having her stay at such a shady and seedy place. I witnessed a prostitution ring being run front the front lobby, and they seemed to have the help of the night desk clerk.. It was very noisy as men where in and out and people out in the hall all times of night..The rooms were smelly and beds were never made up, garbage never emptied.. This place needs to be shut down or under new management..I would never stay here again as I felt totally unsafe..BE AWARE OF YOUR SURROUNDINGS!!!PLEASE!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank yvette4144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have stayed at Motel 6 numerous times and have been satisfied more times than not. This time was our last. It started out that they forgot to reserve the room we requested and was confirmed, so we had to wait several hours to check into our room. Finally in we were quick shower and change. Disappointment number 2. There wasn't any water pressure. Starving we headed out for dinner on Bourbon St. Coming in late that night we headed to bed, but sleep never came. The mattress was horrible. Hard as a rock. Tried to find another hotel the next morning but it was New Year's Eve and the Sugar Bowl...so no luck...we were stuck. Three sleepless nights and several showers later we left and will never return to another Motel 6. Highlight of the trip...Sooner's win over Alabama in the Sugar Bowl. 45-31.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. Not even the ice machines worked. All three were broken.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

There were three dogs in the two rooms across from mine. One of them barked non-stop for over an hour and another dog joined in whenever anyone walked down the corridor. The front desk lady was sincerely concerned about this and made repeated attempts to reach the nitwit owners who left their dogs alone in unfamiliar rooms. Finally, I asked for and received another room in a different part of the building. The area around the bed in the second room absolutely reeked of urine. By that time I was too tired to change rooms again and just resigned myself to the odor. The tour bus parked outside my window periodically started itself through the night, making even sleep a challenge.

Room Tip: Good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Bob B, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize
for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they
can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with
better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This motel was absolutely horrible!!! The front desk clerk was rude and horrible. The room was the size of my bathroom..Checked in checked out! THen she had the nerve to ask me if i used the bathroom in the room cause she was gonna charge me if i did!!! Please pay the extra cost to stay somewhere nicer or you will be near crack heads and hookers

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaysl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Disaster. From the time my girlfriend and I arrived, it was a disaster. Felt like I was checking into work release. From the stained carpet, to the chipped up shower, to the small outdated television, to the smell...there was a beer box in the front lobby's garbage can...The most hood people checking in there....AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Pay the extra dollar. It looks like a dorm room. We checked in and out in 10 minutes.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jaythecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly staff here. A young lady at the front desk went out of her way to find a place for us to eat when we rolled into town late and checked in. Much appreciated. The pool was nice and the room was pretty clean. Overall one of the better motel 6 I have encountered. Location is not bad quick 15 min drive to downtown and quarter. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markdabears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Overall, a very nice Motel 6 (we stay in a lot of them because we travel with dogs and they are always pet friendly). No obvious problems with the room. A 10 minute drive to the French Quarter. Fairly quiet area. There were a few strange people lurking... particularly one guy in a pick-up that creepily watched me and did "the slow drive-by" as I walked my dog.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Best Way Inn & Suites
#151 of 167 in New Orleans
25 reviews
Treme
The Treme Hotel
The Treme Hotel
#113 of 167 in New Orleans
131 reviews
Days Inn New Orleans Pontchartra...
#141 of 167 in New Orleans
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Hotel
#135 of 167 in New Orleans
61 reviews
Historic Streetcar Inn
#138 of 167 in New Orleans
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 New Orleans

Address: 12330 I 10 Service Rd, I-10 at Bullard Avenue, Exit #245, New Orleans, LA 70128-3503
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: £43 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 New Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 New Orleans is less than 5 miles from downtown. It is centrally located near casinos, shopping, museums, and the famous French Quarter. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, truck parking, coin laundry facility and is 100% Non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 New Orleans - Service Road Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing