We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, homey and near Audubon Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #54 of 139 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, homey and near Audubon Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Our son is at Tulane and we discovered Audubon House by accident--and have returned four times! Barbara has great knowledge of the city, the rooms are historic and overall it is funky New Orleans. This area of the city is near Tulane, Loyola, Audubon Park, the zoo, and dozens of interesting restaurants. It is just 3 blocks from the trolley on St. Charles -- great location for anyone who really wants to know the city, not just the touristy areas. We have already booked our stay for son's graduation in 2014!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TreyMarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
10
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife and I loved this bed & breakfast. It was beautiful, full of character, and the owner really made everyone feel at home. Barabra who owns the house had lived there most of her life. Huge house, there were five bedrooms upstairs, and the way the house was arranged we rarely ran into other guests and never heard anyone. Our room was great, outside our door was a library with wonderful books and magazines. Our bed was very comfortable, but unforunately our teenage son shared the room on a trundle bed he swore was the worst. There was also a small guest house out back someone could rent Every morning Barbara served a great breakfast where all the guests would gather and talk. Really I almost hated to leave the dinning room and go sightsee. The house was in a wonderful old neighborhood full of the big old houses. No problem with parking. It was a five minute walk to the trolley, the best way to go to the French Quarter where parking is a nightmare.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

Stayed three nights, over a busy weekend when Barbara's Park House was full, and it never seemed crowded. She had time to answer everyone's questions and meet everyone's needs. I enjoyed the vintage harp collection and Welsh memorabilia, as well as the library and very accommodating breakfast room. I hope to return.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2009

I spent two lovely nights in this guest house and loved it. As I was on business mid-week, there wasn't anyone else checked in and a thunder and lightening storm hit. I sat huddled on the large bed, wrapping the quilt around me and watching the flashes! It was the perfect mansion to experience a southern storm (no hurricanes please)!

The owner and manager is a very intelligent and fascinating woman, who knows the perfect balance of privacy and visiting. You will love each room with the tall ceilings and antiques. Some of the bathrooms are tucked into what seems to have been a porch, but make for a cute bath. She has a nice dining room for a light breakfast that is self-serve (which is nice if you want to sleep in). She also has free wifi in your room, so it's easy to cruise the internet from your bed. Love that!

The Audubon park is a very short walk and was so beautiful. I came from Alaska...so the flowers, birds, and green grass were a welcome sight. You will enjoy the location of this guest house; Whole Foods grocery is close as well, to grab a picnic lunch. Be sure to visit the garden out back and smell the honeysuckle. Very, very nice.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alaskan_Ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
#22 of 139 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Maison de Macarty
Maison de Macarty
#26 of 139 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Five Continents Inn
#60 of 139 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Elysian Fields Inn
Elysian Fields Inn
#7 of 139 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Garden District
Maison Perrier
Maison Perrier
#18 of 139 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Treme
Degas House
Degas House
#63 of 139 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6022 Pitt St, New Orleans, LA 70118-6011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Uptown / Carrollton , Audubon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Victorian Home in quiet private neighborhood in Uptown New Orleans blocks from Audubon Park. Gardens which provide serenity and flowers throughout the year, including a special rose garden. Relax to the sounds of fountains in front and back gardens and maybe the sound of a harp playing from he music parlor. The hostess is a native New Orleanian who enjoys discussing the history of New Orleans. She is also interested in exchanging cultural information with guests from the US and abroad. The home is blocks from both Tulane and Loyola Universities. It is also six blocks from Magazine street famous for boutique shops and restaurants. Guests may take the St. Charles Ave. streetcar or the Magazine St. bus to the French Quarter. At Audubon Park House, guests may enjoy the experience of living as a native in one of most stately and non commercial neighborhoods of the historical city of New Orleans.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Audubon Park House Hotel New Orleans
Audubon Park House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing