We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Club Section”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
Ranked #22 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed in the club section of the Ritz Carlton for four nights over Thanksgiving. Our room was a very good size with a non working fireplace (nice visual), a desk, seating chair with table and lamp, an armoire with TV and two bedside tables in addition to a king size half canopied bed; the bathroom had a walk in shower, double vanity and tub. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room well proportioned and kept extremely clean. The bathroom was a very good size with a rainfall shower head. I thought the water pressure was find--my husband was not so pleased with it.

The club section costs more but you get several food offerings a day starting with a continental breakfast as well as free drinks. Although the food and alcoholic drinks close up about 10:00 PM there is a selection of soft drinks, water and coffee available 24/7. The hors d'oeuvres each afternoon changed but were always well presented, tasty and a broad selection so you could find something you liked. We never did the desserts of the lunch offerings but based on what we saw at breakfast (we got only coffeejuice, and water) and the hors d'ouevres I would suspect they were equally high quality.

We usually had breakfast in the restaurant as it was covered by our Fine Hotels and Resorts plan from American Express Platinum. The restaurant breakfast was good and the service excellent. I have to say that we thought the service was always very, very good everywhere in the hotel despite what some other reviewers experienced. We had dinner in the hotel on Thanksgiving night as it was a special menu (yes, it included turkey) with wine pairings and thought it was very good although not outstanding. We also enjoyed the jazz trio in the lounge after dinner until closing. Every other meal we had outside the hotel--you cannot visit New Orleans and eat in your hotel all the time!

We would definitely recommend this Ritz Carlton to others. We have stayed in numerous Ritz Carltons in the US and Europe and found this one to be about one step below the best but still very, very good and completely recovered from the Katrina effects.

Room Tip: Stay in the club section of the hotel to take advantage of the club lounge offerings and services A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haskinskj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your accommodations on Club Level and dinner in M bistro on Thanksgiving. Forums such as this allow us to better understand our guest’s needs. So, thank you for helping us and please feel free to contact the Front Office Manager at the hotel directly if you have further recommendations. 504-524-1331

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,455 - 2,461 of 3,035 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights. You get everything you expect from the Ritz-Carlton hotels - efficient helpful service, clean comfortable rooms, and beautiful common areas. The location is great, being only a short walk to the French Quarter and other places of interest. It was always nice to return to our comfortable room and bed after a long day of exploring. There is live entertainment (Jeremy Davenport) from Thurs-Sat night and this band is excellent. My husband and I also treated ourselves at their luxurious spa which has won a few awards - we got the Voodoo couples bath and massage. We have done similar treatments everywhere but felt so relaxed and pampered when we left this spa. Only ate at the premise once and that was on the last morning - breakfast in the courtyard. Delicious but you certainly pay abit more being at the Ritz. Also, valet parking is $42 per night so unless you are driving into New Orleans, you really dont need a car because everything is close by.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans. We are pleased to learn that your stay was a memorable one. Your feedback is incredibly important to us as a hotel that prides itself on providing the finest service and facilitates in the city. Thank you for helping us, we appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We had six in our party in three rooms for two evenings during Thanksgiving. The room was spacious with very comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Housekeeping was exceptional, and provided additional towels within 5 minutes of our request. The breakfast buffet at M Bistro had a good variety of cheeses, pastries, smoked salmon, fruit and an omlette station. Our server was attentive and had impeccable timing. The front desk staff in general could be friendier and more knowledgeable, but the concierge and doormen were very friendly and provided helpful information.

I noticed billing issues after the stay. My reservation included Breakfast, but I was erronously charged for it. The Accounting department acknowledged the mishap, and they have processed the refund.

Later, I noticed that an additional night of valet parking was incorrectly billed. I have spent 20 minutes on the phone with no resolution. I contacted the front desk, who transfered me an impolite valet attendant - on hold for 8 minutes - who transfered me to the on-duty manager, who researched this charge for 10 minutes, and informed that he recognizes the error, but unfortunately he will be unable to assist me. He recommends contacting the Accounting department in the morning. How inefficient!

It is annoying to have multiple billing problems after a great Thanksgiving holiday with family. I will have to reconsider whether to stay at this particular Ritz Carlton again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzetdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

We regret that your stay was less than memorable and hope to earn back your business. We are truly sorry to learn that you had billing challenges when you were here to enjoy a holiday weekend. Forums such as this allow us to better understand our guest’s needs and work to resolve issues. So, thank you for helping us and please feel free to contact the Front Office Manager at the hotel directly. 504-524-1331 Again, we are very sorry for the billing inaccuracies and hope to earn your business back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

No reason to go to cafe du monde. The begniets at the ritz are better and come with 3 little sauces to try. Yummy

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeholdDMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed 3 nights. Room was elegant and very clean. Turn down service is in the early evening. The service at the Ritz was above and beyond. If we needed an extra towel it was at our door within five minutes. They also have complimentary shoe shines. Concierge was helpful -- got us into a popular restaurant last minute. Hotel is about 2 long blocks away from Bourbon Street, which is nice because you are away from the noise. Although the Ritz was great, next time we want to stay in an old hotel in the heart of the French Quarter to truly experience New Orleans.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauryssa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans. We are delighted to learn that your stay was a memorable one. Your feedback is incredibly important to us as a hotel that prides itself on providing the finest service and facilitates in the city. Thank you for helping us, we appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return to our city again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

What a beautiful place. The cleanest hotel in my life, with exceptional service. The city with endless things to explore. I had more fun hear than anywhere i have traveled.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans and we hope that you will return to the city again. Your feedback is incredibly important to us as a hotel that prides itself on providing the finest service and facilitates in the city. Thank you for the glowing review and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed for three nights in a suite on bed and breakfast rate.Staff all extremely friendly and helpful from the moment we drove in to the parking area.My wife left her phone in the car and after calling the desk it was in the room within five minutes.The suite according to the bell boy was freshly decorated and it certainly was a very nice room with a large lounge area, a huge bathroom and a very comfortable bed.The room was serviced twice a day and the maids made sure we had plenty of bathroom supplies etc.
The concierge desk was very helpful with maps and directions etc.
The breakfast was excellent each morning, although we did have to wait one morning for 5 minutes while they made a table up.For a large hotel the breakfast area not very big.
I never did understand the breakfast charging although they tried to explain it to me twice, I'd paid for b & b but a small charge was made each morning for breakfast. I guess there must be a limit and we went over it.Anyway the food was plentiful,freshly cooked and very good.Try the New Orleans hash!!
When I got home about two weeks later I had been charged for Room bar items to my credit card which we had not had. I never buy things from hotel room bars,too expensive.
Anyway after I contacted the hotel billing department this charge was refunded to my card with no argument.
A very nice three days in a great city, thank you we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzManagement, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans. Your feedback is incredibly important to us as a hotel that prides itself on providing the finest service and facilitates in the city. Thank you for helping us and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
7,536 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 167 in New Orleans
4,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,794 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#6 of 167 in New Orleans
1,693 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 167 in New Orleans
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Address: 921 Canal St, New Orleans, LA 70112-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £211 - £696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating memories within the historic 1908 Beaux Arts Maison Blanche building, The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans retains the grace and charm of an antebellum mansion. Guests of our French Quarter hotel have the honor of resting near popular area attractions, including Bourbon Street, but can also experience local traditions in our Courtyard, which hosts special events with our Crawfish Concierge, Snowball Sommelier and Oyster Butler. The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans offers a peaceful retreat with feature ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Ritz Carlton
Ritz New Orleans
Ritz Carlton New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing