We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent accommodations and a wonderful host!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Storyville

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Storyville
Ranked #27 of 137 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts
1 review
“excellent accommodations and a wonderful host!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at hotel storyville for 10 days while I was volunteering at at a rescue, and I have seldom been so impressed! The owner, Barbara was the nicest and most accommodating host I have even had the pleasure of meeting. It is a beautiful hotel, and my room was more than I needed for less than I expected to pay. Barbara went above and beyond to ensure that I had everything I needed, even going as far as having bought me a jar of coconut oil when I couldn't find any anywhere. I will definitely be staying there whenever I'm in New Orleans! i

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank seth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    41
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
35
97
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was our 3rd time to NOLA and our 3rd time staying at Hotel Storyville. Wow they have really put alot of time and money into remodeling. And the new courtyard is amazing. A great place to relax with a cocktail on nice spring days. We keep coming back because we love the location and the owner Barbara is awesome! She goes out of her way to acommodate all of our needs. We hope to return to NOLA soon. We will definitely be staying at Hotel Storyville again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianmc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provincetown, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had a family celebration in one of Hotel Storyville's 2 bedrm suites. Barbara, the owner, made us feel right at home. Centrally located, with a a very relaxing feel, the hotel was perfect for our reunion

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I've been a guest at Hotel Storyville on three occasions, each one more pleasurable than the last. The rooms are fresh and airy, with the atmosphere of a seaside resort in Cape Cod rather than a big city hotel. The suites are spacious, of varying sizes, with even the smallest having all necessary accommodations. Just blocks from the French Quarter, this area of Esplanade Avenue has the feel of a Parisian boulevard. Oh, and the beds! The most comfortable sleep I've had anywhere!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaAC608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Even tho im a local, I like to treat myself and stay in a nice B and B ever now and again. Storyville is my favorite, so clean, beautiful rooms and the biggest courtyard in the city. Sometimes there are parties, Art fairs or even fashion shows back there.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollyhatchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

My family and I had a great stay at Hotel Storyville. The hotel itself was so pretty. The suite we had was great, very spacious, comfortable and nice. It's located in a gorgeous part of the city, not too close to the craziness, but within walking distance, and surrounded by lovely homes. The service was perfect, accessible but not overbearing. I'd strongly recommend it and it was an easy place to stay with our two kids. I'd give it four and a half stars if that were an option.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSNandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel Storyville was like a home away from home for New Year's. A college buddy and I took a road trip to NOLA for New Year's and the location of H.S. could not have been better. Right on the edge of the French Quarter everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. Our booking was sort-of last minute so we just had to book a single bed suite, however the next day Barbara was let us move to a bigger suite that an earlier guest checked-out of. Barbara's hospitality during our stay was amazing, from giving us advice on places to eat, to giving us a late check-out on our last day. Our trip would not have been the same if it weren't for the hospitality of Hotel Storyville. I could not recommend Hotel Storyville more, I am already planning a trip back this summer!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacobH87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 137 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Rathbone Mansions
#48 of 137 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#2 of 137 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Jean Lafitte House
Jean Lafitte House
#87 of 137 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Melrose Mansion
Melrose Mansion
#23 of 137 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Storyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Storyville

Property: Hotel Storyville
Address: 1261 Esplanade Ave., New Orleans, LA 70116
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Storyville 3*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing