We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Ranked #19 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This inn is in a converted warehouse. So unique and beautiful. We had view of downtown. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Valet staff was very friendly. Overall it is a great place. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant in house but provides good breakfast and snacks. Lobby is so nice and comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,053
    524
    124
    49
    25
See reviews for
476
388
65
621
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Being from the N.O. area is a blessing. however, when you stay in this hotel even a native is struck by the atmosphere of this historic and beautiful hotel. The lobby is that of an old wharehouse, which it origionally was. The hardwood floors are the same from 1903 and are gorgeous!! The open wooden beams and open ceiling give it that feel! Only negative was the long lines at the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We loved this hotel. We were welcomed by a friendly car valet/bellman and the counter help was also very nice. We were originally assigned a room on the back side of the hotel, and when the valet/bellman saw that we were dissapointed with the 3rd floor view of the neighboring rooftop, he offered to call and get us a room facing the park. The hotel gladly exchanged our hypoallergenic pillows to the new room and the valet also offered to get us new room keys. The hotel faced on a nice quiet side street across from the Convention Center and within walking distance of the financial district and the French Quarter. The hotel even has a little bar and a wonderful pool area - as well as a great breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing park and away from Convention Center Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zurich switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed at this property July 1st to the 11th . It was absolutely amazing ! From the Valets to the wait staff .I do not want to name any particular person as I may leave someone out. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. So much so that I reserved a room for next year!

If you are looking for a hotel to be pampered in , this is not for you. It has a very homey feel to it and the staff make you feel like a part of the family. The surrounding area looks dark and dangerous, but it is actually quite safe. I used to stay at another hotel just around the corner and I must say that in my 5 years of coming to the city I have never had an incident. If I went out at night the Valets would ask where I was headed and would look out for my return !

I am recommending this hotel to all my family friends . I was genuinely sad to leave. I cannot wait for next year!

Room Tip: rooms 504 505 are nice corner rooms. Room 505 has a nice view and has lots of light in it during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My family recently held our family reunion in New Orleans and chose the Hampton Inn(Convention Center). Being a native New Orleanian, recently relocated to California, it was easy to plan our reunion with the help of the hotel sales staff. The hotel staff was professional, courteous, and helpful, especially Sara Bartlett and Charlene Richardson. Charlene assisted many of my family members with local spots to visit at night and Sara kept in constant contact regarding rooms and services. The rooms were spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The sales staff provided us with excellent group rates, which was budget friendly. I would definitely recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 504Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenner, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our wonderful experience with this hotel started about 3 weeks ago when I made the reservation. Our Reservationist took a personal interest in us. After trying to use our Hampton Inn Voucher at another location, we were welcomed and upgraded at this Hotel. Valet, front desk and our room were all what you hope for and expect. Thank You for making our Anniversary one we will always remember. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byram, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Due to zero availability, we expected the valet and check-in process would be a pain. However, Jack(valet) and Darrell (GSA) exceeded our expectations. Speedy, efficient and accurate service was effortless. The room was comfortable and the duvet appeared clean. Tara, bartender, is a jewel. Breakfast was awesome! We will be back and definitely be highly recommended. Keep up the good work......... KUDOS!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TammyManPay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Address: 1201 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130-8904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#26 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored property housed in a historic landmark building, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center provides unique, luxurious accommodations in an ideal location. Set amid the vibrant Arts & Warehouse District, across from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, our upscale New Orleans hotel is the perfect home base for business travelers. It's also situated near popular leisure attractions, including Riverwalk Market Place, Louisiana Children's Museum, National World War II Museum, Riverboat Cruises and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. With spacious, beautifully-appointed rooms, free Wi-Fi, a hot daily breakfast, premium amenities and good, old-fashioned Southern hospitality, our New Orleans Convention Center hotel provides an unforgettable lodging experience in one of the world's most unforgettable destinations. Don't forget to visit our Warehouse Bar, located in the lobby, during your stay. The historic and laid back atmosphere is a great place to unwind after a long day and to gather with friends to enjoy a few cocktails before hitting the town. Not to mention all guest 21+ will receive a buy one, get one free drink coupon at check-in! The Warehouse Bar is open daily from 5-11 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn And Suites Convention Center
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing