We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,157)
Filter reviews
2,157 results
Traveller rating
1,317
607
149
54
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,317
607
149
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted warehouse french quarter free shuttle cruise terminal great hotel directly across the street high ceilings complimentary breakfast the breakfast area valet parking attending a conference wwii museum full kitchen within walking distance king suite small pool front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,613 - 1,618 of 2,157 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Hotel very well located, in a quiet and safe area close to the main attractions. The staff is very very friendly. And the lobby was nicely decorated when we were there around Christmas time. I would recommend anyone this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireL1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great spot for a hotel. Just a 20 min walk to the French Quarter. So you don't get all the craziness but you still get to enjoy yourself. My only complaint was that the WIFI was constantly going in and out, could never maintain a connection.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Had a wonderful time. The Meet and Greet was a great time. The Reception was a memorial experience. With tasty food through it all.The decorations were beautiful. Everyone was very friendly and helpful during our visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We checked in around noon on Christmas Day. The entire lobby and breakfast area were beautifully decorated including a live tree, Our room was very comfortable with 3 of us staying in a king with a double pull-out couch. One of the outstanding services provided was the large buffet breakfast complete with several choices of fruit, eggs, sausage, etc. Each of the three mornings had different items available. Mavis was so efficient in keeping the breakfast items well-stocked. Angellec at the desk was very helpful also. The location was excellent for all our sight-seeing. I would highly recommend this hotel and will continue to use it when visiting New Orleans every few months.

Room Tip: Ours was a great corner room facing the front.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The location was great for easy access to cruise terminal. Hotel is in a converted factory building - very beautiful. We needed wheel chair accessibility and it was really good. Staff was very helpful

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tbhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews