We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away From the Crowd, Still Close Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Ranked #17 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I love New Orleans and the Hampton Inn sweetened my experience!!! On prior visits I stayed in the French Quarter on Bourbon Street; on this visit I wanted to party and relax, the Hampton Inn was the right place! It was close to the happenings and relaxing too!!! The food was great, service was awesome, pools and bar quaint and relaxing!!! When I wanted the night life, it was within walking distance!
A piece of Southern Hospitality I found in a city that never sleeps!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JazzyShar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,872 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was a great location and had a boutique hotel 'feel.' The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and cozy. My favorite part was the charming lobby and pool area. The bar was a nice touch and free drink coupons upon arrival! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After getting the room assignments corrected we had a great stay. The hotel locations is excellent. Located close to everything we wanted to do. The city's WW II museum is great. You must visit it. Should not have taken this survey. Do not want to write that much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our first trip to New Orleans. We came to New Orleans a few days before our cruise ship departure. The Hampton Inn is very close to the cruise terminal as well as the French Quarter
We found the hotel to be very nice! The rooms were clean, breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Christopher at the front desk was professional and entertaining!!
The shuttle took us to the cruise ship free of charge....... Couldn't ask for more!

I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting New Orleans!

Room Tip: We stayed on the sixth floor. Great view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiegirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Exactly what the title says - Hampton Inn's have alway been my choice for stays as they are clean and comfortable. Prices are reasonable. My first choice as I have recommended Hampton Inn's to other business clients as an alternative to the higher end hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a great place to stay. The location is a little ways from the french quarter, but the quality of the facility is worth the walk. The lobby is very nice and there is a nice park right across the street. Decent resturants are close by. The staff is outstanding, very well informed, always willing to help, and professional in every sense. Nice quiet bar, good pool, and the rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best Hampton inn ever! We stayed in a junior suite in the older section of the hotel. We had a large 4 posted king bed with a wood step stool if needed. Lovely siting area with a pull out sofa sleeper, chair and ottoman. There was a full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. The bathroom was tiled and had a whirlpool tub. I loved the combination of the painted brick walls with nice furnishings. The bell staff were all friendly and helpful even filling our ice bucket. After we were in the room about 30 minutes we received a call from the front desk making sure that we were satisfied with our room.
In the lobby the original wood floors were kept in the renovation from the warehouse. Christopher at the front desk provided exceptional customer service. The concierge was very helpful.
We did not use valet parking. The Fulton parking garage is one block away
The hotel is located about 3-4 blocks from the WW II museum and about 2-3 blocks from the trolley. You can pay $1.25 to ride the trolley to all other attractions such as the French Market and Bourbon street.
We took a cab home at night from the French Quarter for less than $10.
We stayed here before going on a cruise. The hotel provides free shuttle to the cruise terminal
Exceptional hotel in an excellent location across the street from the convention center. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 167 in New Orleans
2,596 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center

Address: 1201 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130-8904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#26 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £93 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored property housed in a historic landmark building, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center provides unique, luxurious accommodations in an ideal location. Set amid the vibrant Arts & Warehouse District, across from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, our upscale New Orleans hotel is the perfect home base for business travelers. It's also situated near popular leisure attractions, including Riverwalk Market Place, Louisiana Children's Museum, National World War II Museum, Riverboat Cruises and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. With spacious, beautifully-appointed rooms, free Wi-Fi, a hot daily breakfast, premium amenities and good, old-fashioned Southern hospitality, our New Orleans Convention Center hotel provides an unforgettable lodging experience in one of the world's most unforgettable destinations. Don't forget to visit our Warehouse Bar, located in the lobby, during your stay. The historic and laid back atmosphere is a great place to unwind after a long day and to gather with friends to enjoy a few cocktails before hitting the town. Not to mention all guest 21+ will receive a buy one, get one free drink coupon at check-in! The Warehouse Bar is open daily from 5-11 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn And Suites Convention Center
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing