We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Ranked #76 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

First off let me start off by saying how nice friendly and helpful this is worth secondly it was a nice clean hotel in a very good location at an affordable price. My only complaint was our I could hear all of the noise in the lobby while I was in my room trying to sleep. My room was on the third floor above the sitting room I could hear all of the conversation and music downstairs. Other than that it was an enjoyable day my friend stayed on the sixth floor and they said they did not hear anything. So lesson learned go for the rooms on the higher floors.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott during your most recent stay in New Orleans. We do apologize for the inconvenience you received in regards to lobby noise.


We hope to see you again soon during your next trip to New Orleans
We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback as it is critical to our success.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    251
    83
    23
    17
See reviews for
109
177
28
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good hotel, but could be better with small adjustment. The hotel is 2 minutes away from Bourbon and Royal Street. It is a good hotel compared to the pricy ones on the more famous streets.

The gym is good with all equipment that you need, and there is three parks nearby to run in.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyTraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-Downtown New... F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and letting us know what you liked during your stay. It is great that we are close enough to the fun and far enough from the noise of the city. We welcome you back anytime you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was so much better than expected. It was right in the middle of everything. There was easy access to the trolley and well as other forms of public transportation (i.e. taxis). It was the perfect location for Essence Festival attendees. It was not far from the Convention Center and not too far from the Superdome. I'm not sure if I would say it was walking distance though, only if you are in good health. Also, it was very close to the French Quarter. As far as the hotel itself, the room was clean, and the hotel staff (front desk associates, cleaning crew, security, & management) were great. I have no complaints. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The breakfast from the cafe was great. I will definitely book here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-Downtown New... F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. I am happy that you enjoyed yourself. It was great having your group here and we plan on seeing you same time next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of the location and the price and having stayed at numerous other Marriott hotels, we thought it was a safe bet. We were correct. The hotel is definitely close to everything we wanted to see and do, French Quarter, museums, aquarium, shops and definitely restaurants. This hotel was both clean and quiet. Although our room was not large, it was adequate. We did find the staff not overly friendly or welcoming at this particular Marriott, but they were politely efficient. We visited the Starbucks in the lobby several times and found the gentleman working the evening shift to be the exception, he was extremely engaging and quite pleasant.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, nothing special, but for the price and location, we found it to be a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. We are addressing each of your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

With a host of Marriott branded hotels within a block of Bourbon Street it wasn't easy to pick where to stay. The hotel has recently been refurbished and is currently well above the normal standard. With business facilities, valet parking and a nice lobby bar & restaurant this hotel is currently exceeding its benchmark. Great choice.

Room Tip: Even numbers ending in 12,14,16,18 (20 is right next to the lift) will have you facing onto St Charl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briefest_encounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Greetings!


Thank you for choosing us during your most recent stay in NEw Orleans! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Big Easy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I just came back from New Orleans yesterday 7/7/14. It was a total of four women. We had an amazing stay at the Courtyard. We arrived Thursday 7/3/14 and checked out 7/7/14. We were in town for the Essence Festival. The service was oustanding! The Lovely Ronnie and Fantastic Erica helped make our stay very enjoyable. All of the other staff was great as well (including security). The hotel alone was nice. It was very clean and our room was great. Everything was in working condition. Housekeeping was excellent also. Anytime we needed fresh towels we would call down and they would arrive at our room in less than 3 mins everytime (still warm). I love that because it is hot in NO and we took showers often. The location is great! We walked everywhere. It is close to all the action and yet far enough away to get some rest when you finally get in at 5am lol!! I have more to exeperience in NO and this hotel will be my go to hotel when I return. I will def tell all my friends and family about how great this hotel was/ is so if they plan a trip to NO they can have such a great experience we all had. Thanks and see you soon Courtyard!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-Downtown New... F, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Greetings!


Thank you for choosing us during your most recent stay in New Orleans.

We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenville, SC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Room was small but we weren't there to be in our room. Clean and quiet. You can catch trolly across the street or walk 2 blocks to get to get to main parts of French quarter. We called down at 4am to have hotel staff to call us a cab to get to airport. Unsure who she called but after 20min we went downstairs and I heard her call someone 'where are you?' which I guess was her taxi cab driver friend. No thank you, we couldn't wait so thankfully we waved down a cab and went to the airport no thanks to her. That was only negative of the stay there. Not a huge thing, just wanted to pass along in case you need a cab.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moresunplease5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY-Downtown New... F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us!!!! Please let us know the next time you are in New Orleans and stay at our property, so that we can possibly upgrade your room if we have the availablity. It's great seeing that you enjoyed your stay. And we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#64 of 164 in New Orleans
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#63 of 164 in New Orleans
2,358 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#29 of 164 in New Orleans
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter

Property: Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Address: 124 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-2506
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#67 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#74 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Downtown New Orleans offers deluxe French Quarter accommodations near Bourbon Street, New Orleans Arena, and the Louisiana Superdome. The Bistro at our downtown New Orleans hotel offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing