We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find / comvenient location”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #8 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great find / comvenient location”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed here 12/28 -12/30.

Location
Conveniently located a block from bourbon street and a block from the shopping. This hotel is tucked on a side street and out of the way from the crowds, but conveniently walk able to everything you need.

Staff
Very friendly - no complaints. They were helpful in suggesting restaurants.

Rooms
Rooms were updated and modern. Very clean. The bed was comfortable and it had the amenities that I would expect. My only complaint is that the walls were thin and we could hear people in the next room pretty well when they were talking loudly. Its an older building renovated to be modern - what do you expect.

Pool
It was a little cold to go in while we were there, but the center of the hotel has a small pool in a courtyard. Its well laid out with nice pool furniture around it.

Bar
This is a plus! we got complimentary 2 drink cards when we checked in. The bar is small in the hotel, but nice. The staff was pleasant - again, very modern look and feel.

Breakfast
What you would expect. Continental breakfast. Hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit, coffee, tea.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B-Rock29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 21 February 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world through our TripAdvisor community. We will definitely pass along your kind words to our team. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our property, which is just a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that the Crescent City has to offer. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,115
    815
    162
    35
    32
See reviews for
525
1,584
97
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2012

The treatment we revived from Tania at the front desk was phenomenal. When we had an issue, she bent over backwards to accommodate us. Her warmth & care was exceptional. I would stay at this hotel again just to visit with her. She made our trip!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 2 February 2016
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My bestie and I stayed here over Memorial Day for a fun weekend in New Orleans. We love NOLA, we aren't really Bourbon people, but this hotel's location is great for where ever you want to go. It's in the heart of the French Quarter, making every place walkable, and say you want to go to Cochon or another local foodie haunt, you wan easily grab a cab. We both liked this place a lot and would go back any time. It has a stylish, contemporary feel, and it's actually quiet despite the location. And there is a pool, i fact, the outdoor pool area is really relaxing and pleasant. The only thing we would have changed from our last trip is to have more hours in the days.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hitravbug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 18 March 2016
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

One can enjoy the sophistication of a sleek European boutique hotel in the heart of the French Quarter, and for a fraction of the price. Hotel Le Marais is small, friendly and professional with friendly prices as well. The location is perfect, the rooms are super quiet, and the overall experience will make you want to return for another stay. The private courtyard, small pool and chic lighting inside and out add to the cool ambiance.

Room Tip: One can request a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VZRivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Greetings VZRivers,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Le Marais. Thank you for staying with us! We really hope to see you again soon and be able to delight you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydenham,Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Picked this hotel by looking at hotels on Trip Advisor and we were not dissappointed. 3 couples travelling together and we all loved it. The location in the French Quarter was excellent. We walked everywhere. The staff were great in assisting us with tours, where to eat, etc. The bar tender even warmed up our left over gumbo from our cooking class. The breakfast was excellent, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, bagels, fruit, etc. Definitely would go there the next trip to New Orleans!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnylough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Warm Greetings johnnylough,

Thank you for choosing hotel Le Marais as your lodging preference. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our breakfast and the staff. At hotel Le Marais we pride in providing the best service at all times and to hear that once again we have done it make us very happy. Thank you for staying with us and we will be waiting to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This is one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The hotel is in a great location, only 1/2 block off Bourbon Street, but yet is very private and quiet. There is a beautiful outside patio area inside the hotel where the pool is located. The continental breakfast is excellent- with cereal, eggs, bacon sausage, bagels, fruit, etc. All areas of the hotel were fantastically clean. Beds were very comfortable- new towels supplied each day. Staff were helpful and courteous with all requests. Next trip to New Orleans, will definitely be staying again at Hotel Le Marais.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pikshick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Warm greetings pikshick,

Thank you for writting a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that make us very happy. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast, rooms, and our staff. We sure can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here in October 2011 during our wedding week, and we couldn't have asked for more! The stylish modern decor is unlike ANYTHING else in the downtown area (and I have seen quite a few hotels in New Orleans). Contemporary music and lighting welcomes you to the lobby. The bar (Vive!) is classy and chic, and the courtyard is great spot to have a few drinks. The pool is refurbished and heated, and well-maintained (we swam a bit every day). The rooms, though French Quarter sized, are well furnished, the flatscreen TV is large, and the beds are simply heavenly.

Big props to the front desk, housekeeping staff, and to Michael DeZura (the GM) who took the time to greet guests as he walked through the lobby! Nice personal touch!

The free breakfast was better than most, offering not just the usual dry goods, but eggs, bacon, and sausage as well! This was a great way to wake up after a night out on the town.

Bottom line, look no further! This hotel is no poser, they are the real deal!

Room Tip: Try to book a courtyard balcony room, it's worth the extra couple bucks to guarantee a quiet sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Warm Greetings Ryan T,

Thank you for writting a review for our hotel. It was a great pleasure to have you as one of our guests and we are pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments on our front desk staff, breakfast, and Michael. We can't wait to see you again!

Happy Holidays,

Daffne Ruglas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 163 in New Orleans
4,313 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 163 in New Orleans
4,551 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,716 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,114 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 163 in New Orleans
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing