We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Boutique Hotel w/ perfect location!”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #10 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I absolutely loved my stay at Hotel Le Marais. I had a tough time finding a reasonabley priced hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. Most hotels seemed too over the top with the decor or almost too "romantic" in feel. I was looking for a nice hotel for my bachelorette party, and Hotel Le Marais was the perfect in mood & feel.

The hotel is not that big, so it has a very boutique feel to it. The amenties are not over the top, but very nice-- which is perfect, given we were only there for a few days.

There isn't a restaurant, so there's no room service, but they offer complimentary continental breakfast, which is lovely. Since you're in the heart of the French Quater-- you really don't miss the restauarant anyway. There are tons of places to eat-- just steps away from the hotel.

The only bad thing I would say is that if there are people in the hallway-- you can absolutely hear their voices. I had tried to take a nap at some point, and had a tough time sleeping, since the people in the hallway were so loud. I don't thing it was entirely their voices-- it was a combination of the people in the hallway & the walls being a little to thin.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cxb360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Hotel Le Marais thanks your for writing a review for us. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for complimenting on our hotel and our lovely complimentary breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and please comeback and see us again. Warm Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,953 - 2,959 of 3,294 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very nice vacation. The room although a little small for 3 people would have been adequate for 2. Pretty courtyard with small pool was a lovely back drop for cocktails and breakfast in the morning.

It was a great location just seconds off Bourbon St but no noise so from that point of view couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be the same size it was just whether or not you had a balcony or restricted view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CrystalRose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words on our courtyard and pool. Please comeback and see us again. Warm Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

The best thing for me was it's excellent location in the French quarter. Just round the corner from bustling bourbon st but yet quite. Very friendly and helpful staff and a satisfying breakfast all added to thecexperience.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear TWKT,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans.
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your kind words on our friendly and helpful staff, and satisfying breakfast. We surely can't wait to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I stayed at the hotel and truly enjoyed it. The hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent. Beautiful court yard very relaxing. I would highly recommend stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nadine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Nadine V,

Thank you for writing a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, courtyard, and hotel. We are looking forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

we enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was clean, stylish and in a great location. the staff was exceptional. we will be back!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant but the lounge and bar are a very nice place to decompress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank paintedlady35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Greetings!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed there during Jazz Fest with a group of friends. We were all in different parts of the hotel, on three different floors. My wife and I were in the back, on the courtyard, and were extremely happy with our clean, sun lit room and treed view. At the end of the hall, it was quiet and worth the walk "around the block" to the elevator. Other friends stayed on the street side at their preference, and were also pleased, but those near the elevator did experience more traffic noise. Service, cleanliness and friendly staff were beyohd reproach. All of us look forward to returning. The place is a find.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Hotel Le Marais thanks you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words on our rooms, friendly staff, service, and cleanliness. At Hotel Le Marais we pride in providing the highest quality of service at all times and to hear that we have done it again, it makes us very happy. Thank you for choosing us and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night while on a business trip to New Orleans. The staff was curteous, the rooms were stylish and clean. My one complaint is that I heard EVERY noise from the hallway. This includes being woken up when they slipped the paper bill under my door early in the morning. I am not typically a light sleeper so I found this to be unusual. I really want to like this hotel and stay here again, but am torn because of the noise issues.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azgal_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
druglas, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans thanks you for writing a review for our hotel. Thank you for your compliments on our courteous staff and our clean and stylish rooms. We hope to see you again. Warm Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,552 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,627 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,278 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,876 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £128 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing