We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL EVER!!!!”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #10 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I absolutely loved this place! I was so pleased with the staff the maintenance and how I was able to book last min and got an upgrade for booking last min. Also Best part about the stay is the amazing breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrenaLynnJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,445 - 2,451 of 3,294 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We found this hotel to be excellent choice, clean, well kept, location, rooms and the staff were all super. The location is perfect to going around the city & special if you want the night life Bourbon St offers, it's a block away but always remained quite inside. You can walk any where and is close to the streetcars & buses. The rooms are avg size and decor was very nice, bed comfortable, pillows are always an issue for me at hotels, but these weren't that bad overall. The rooms are kept clean and housekeeping did a great job keeping our room clean & well stocked. The staff were all very outgoing and helpful and attentive to your needs/request. We asked for early check & upon arrive (8am) our room was ready. The pool which is small is more of a relaxing pool then a swimming pool, it's located in the courtyard and had very nice chairs and is a great spot to hang and relax with a drink fro near bar, The only negative which is no big deal was the breakfast, it is your usually buffet breakfast but I do have to add the Bacon was great. There were eggs, cereal, fruit, yogurt, asst. bread/bagels, jelly/jams, cream cheese, juices, the normal stuff you find in many hotels. I was hoping for a little better breakfast but this is not a negative just a personal feeling. Also the breakfast area which is the bar in the evening
services breakfast and can get a bit crowded. But again not a problem, your on vacation so relax and go and enjoy this super hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avalon1496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a well maintained and clean hotel. It is central to everything in the French Quarter. The drinks in the bar are first rate. We walked everywhere so parking was not an issue.
My only issue was that the bathroom was small so it was hard to set up our stuff. But this is a minor issue, the rest of the experience there more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRVallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Chose this hotel for location and after reading reviews. The hotel is a very nice boutique that appears to have been completely renovated. Beautiful courtyard with small pool and nice bar/lounge. Rooms are terribly small as one might imagine. One issue I found with hotel is that parking is $34.99 per day. We were told valet and self-park were same price. The valet was very slow, at one point over 25". When I inquired about self-park I was told it would be $40 each time I left and returned. Also, after arriving home last night, I reviewed my CC online. The hotel was charging my card $50 each day. When I just phoned, they informed me this was for incidentals and the balance would be refunded to my card. I think this is a scam as they have CC on file and incidentals can be charged when incurred.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vadtrav62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in Room 116 which was upstairs behind the bar. You had to carry your bags up the stairs, but that was not a problem for us. I do wish that the handrail had been wider. The room is super quiet because it was not near the street or the elevator, and it looked out into a courtyard that appeared deserted. As others have said, we enjoyed the complimentary drinks at the bar, and we always loved having that great breakfast every morning. The breakfast staff was always friendly, and the bacon was crisp and tasty!! Yes, I agree that eating in the bar was a tight fit, but I also think that it's just a great way to utilize your space.

We liked using the business room where we were able to print our boarding passes and check our e-mail. Since we arrived before check-in, the front desk personnel let us store our bags so we could go eat lunch.

We are not smokers, and the pool area is where all the smokers are. We were able to enjoy one evening outside with no smokers.

We also enjoyed the convenience of the Airport Shuttle dropping us off and picking us up at the front door - and on time too.

The location is perfect; the hotel is clean with lovely art work; and the staff was always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs behind the bar are very quiet. There is no elevator access or ice machine. The bart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opheliavoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

I Would've Rated This A 4, Had It Not Been For The Parking Situation.Because Of The Location Of The Hotel, You Have No Choice but Use Valet Parking (@$34/Day+Taxes) Or Go Find Public Parking On Your own At A Distance.
Also, For Those Who Book A "Deluxe" King Room Through Bookit, Its A Regular King Room Without A View(I.e Not Facing The Balcony). The Room Was Great, But I Thought It Was Extremely small
You Do Get 2 Free Cocktails Of Your choice On Arrival which Is Great.
I Was Disappointed With The Parking Situation, But Otherwise Good Experience Overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed here for a few nights around the 4th July holiday. The hotel is beautiful and extremely clean. Everything is very good quality and it is affordable luxury. The room was perfect with a very modern and luxurious bathroom.

It is located in the heart of the French Quarter and you can easily walk to anywhere you need to be. The staff are pleasant and helpful and the courtyard with the pool is a perfect little sun trap with areas of shade when it gets too hot.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New Orleans.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrksBefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndon Y, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel le marais during your recent trip to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the word through our TripAdvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel le marais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,552 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,627 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
6,278 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,876 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £128 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing