We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #10 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a fantastic location in the French quarter between bourbon street and rue royal and is easily walkable to most of the main attractions you are going to want to see. It's not a big hotel but inside is very clean and modern and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Our room was again very nice and comfortable. There was no bath but a large modern shower.

There is a nice bar in the hotel and you are given a coupon for a free drink when you check in which is a nice touch. They also serve a full cooked breakfast at the bar in the morning. There isn't a restaurant but given the massive amount of great places to eat nearby that wasn't an issue at all. There is a small outside pool but it was too cold to try it out unfortunately. Gym and business centre as standard.

Overall we had a great stay and would definitely come back the next time we are in NO. Just a tip when planning your trip, keep an eye out for when the big conferences in the NO convention centre are as it can get hard to find a hotel during that time and the prices will be much higher.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chrisjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais during your recent visit to New Orleans. You are correct; we are located in the heart of the French Quarter. The hotel is just a stone’s throw away from all the great local attractions that the Big Easy has to offer. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our comfortable rooms, upgraded complimentary continental breakfast, lovely brick-floored courtyard with heated salt-water pool, business center, fitness center, and complimentary welcome drinks to Vive! We are ecstatic to hear that our staff was able to meet your expectations during your stay. We look forward to your return to New Orleans and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again. Thank you very much and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,140
    825
    164
    37
    33
See reviews for
539
1,600
98
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. We spent five days here and had a great time. Complimentary breakfast lasted us all day. bedrooms were very clean, staff were friendly. If we come back we will choose this hotel. very close to bourbon street. great restaurants all around.Very quiet hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank locations69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time and sharing your recent experience at Hotel le marais with the world and TripAdvisor community. It is great to hear that you were able enjoy our upgraded complimentary continental breakfast and clean rooms. We definitely take pride in our enhanced guest service and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais. Happy Hoidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, PA
Level 6 Contributor
1,431 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,811 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I am a very light sleeper and when I book a hotel room I always make the same requests - a quiet room, preferably on the top floor, not near the elevator or the ice machine. Our room - #511 - met every one of my criteria. Even though we were less than a block from very lively Bourbon Street, our room was absolutely quiet. It was a very nice, clean room as well, with excellent, free internet.

The included free breakfast was quite good. There were only three hot items - scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, but there was also fresh fruit, yogurt,juice, cereals, muffins, bread and bagels, as well as coffee and tea. There was certainly enough variety - and quantity - to keep you going until lunch.

When we arrived, we were given two vouchers for free drinks, which was a nice touch. The location was ideal - right in the midst of the French Quarter. The staff was friendly and welcoming and I would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay here again myself when I return to New Orleans.

Room Tip: Room #511 was super quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvroma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Wow! Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais. We are truly grateful and honored that you have chosen to stay with us during your recent visit to New Orleans. It is great to hear that we were able to accommodate every single request that you had. We are definitely ecstatic that you were able to enjoy our quiet rooms, complimentary Wi-Fi, upgraded complimentary continental breakfast, and complimentary welcome drinks to our bar, VIVE! We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future when you make your way down to New Orleans. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice, and had a small balcony overlooking Conti street. We could hear the noise from a bar just down the way on Bourbon St., but that just added to the festive atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Wanted to make a quick note of how impressed we were with this hotel. Location just off Bourban St in which you dont hear all the noise but literally 90 seconds away. Drink tickets provided was a plus! Pool area very quaint and cozy. If youre looking for a boutique hotel this is highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CANDY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
It was such a great pleasure to read this delightful review about our Hotel le marais. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you really enjoyed our drink coupons, service and our cozy and quaint pool. Thank you so much for recommending us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We loved our recent stay at the Hotel Le Marais. Location was perfect for the Quarter, getting to the Trolley Line and wonderful restaurants on foot. Our room was immaculate, clean and fresh. The staff was very helpful, friendly and attentive. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
We have to agree with you that hotel le marais is located right in the heart of the French Quarter which you can easily walk to all the attractions, great restaurants and the street car. Thank you for your kind words on our immaculate and clean rooms and our very helpful, friendly, and attentive staff. We deeply appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We found Hotel Le Marais on Trip Advisor and picked it for its location (1/2 block from Bourbon Street) and low price. Upon our arrival, we were surprised to find what a gem we had come across. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, beautiful, and in good condition. The surprise, however, came with the extras. The small thing that impressed me most was the inclusion of two bottles of water daily in the room. It annoys me when I spend hundreds of dollars a day on a room and then the hotel charges several dollars for a bottle of water. Not here. When we were told that breakfast came with the relatively inexpensive rate, we expected some donuts and coffee. What we found was a full breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, several juices, grits, oatmeal, various breads, and more. (Of course, it didn't stop us from going to Café Du Monde later.) When we checked in we were given coupons for two free drinks during our stay. The bar (which also served as the breakfast area) was very nice. The bartender was friendly and prepared two of their top shelf specialty drinks. Our King room had a comfortable bed and a balcony overlooking the courtyard, which was a very nice place to enjoy a drink or breakfast. There was also a small fitness center which was good for working off some of the great food we enjoyed in NOLA. We have stayed elsewhere in New Orleans and have spent much more for less fulfilling accommodations. When we return, we'll be back at Hotel Le Marais.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reschimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for hotel le marais. We are very excited to hear that your experience exceeded your expectations and will certainly use your feedback to further improve future visits. We appreciate your kind words on our extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean beautiful and in good condition hotel, the two complimentary bottles of water, and our delicious complimentary breakfast spread. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing insights for other future guests. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 164 in New Orleans
4,365 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 164 in New Orleans
4,626 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 164 in New Orleans
5,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 164 in New Orleans
4,154 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 164 in New Orleans
7,299 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 164 in New Orleans
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing