We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #10 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was a 25th Anniversary trip with high expectations and Le Marais met them with ease. The room, the bar, the lounge and pool area were all beautifully clean and comfortable. Great, low-key but delicious breakfast. A warm greeting when coming and going. We loved the modern interiors. I hope to get back very soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to celebrate such an important event in your life at Hotel le marais. We are truly honored to be part of this momentous occasion that is very close to your heart. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our well-appointed rooms, brick-floored courtyard with heated salt water pool, our enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, and modern interiors. We take pride in our excellent guest service and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,235 - 2,241 of 3,311 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

The room was very cute, but small. Great location, and friendly staff. Online said they were booked, but I called & thankfully they were able to get us a room. You get discounted vallet parking for staying at the hotel. We received 2 free drinks upon arriving & the bartender was very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babyluvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais during your recent visit to New Orleans. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience with the world. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our valet services that is offered for our hotel guests. Also, we are glad that you were able to enjoy your complimentary welcome drinks at our bar, Vive! We hope that we get the chance to be of service to you again in the future. Once again, thank you for choosing Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

an exceptional N.O. French Quarter hotel with the sleek styling of contemporary European lodging. If you prefer traditional New Orleans decor, read no further. But if you prefer fresh, new, attractive and designed to travellers' needs, this is the best stay in town ! The location is safe & perfect for either side of canal and the riverfront and cruising Royal & Bourbon (it's positioned a half block between). Plenty of restaurants easy walking distance as well as the street car or taxis.
All the staff are exceptional, but Pierre and Eugene made our arrival and room change especially smooth - we arrived early but chose to move from a location opposite the elevator. We opted for inside/courtyard for a very quiet stay as we are seniors and wanted the party left outside. Slept like royalty in the perfectly appointed bedding.

We particularly appreciated the efficient, effective and brilliant use of space and attention to comfort and style. The use of color and lighting effects are simply genius !

Their photos are on target, but wish I'd made some of the breakfast presentation - in the VIVE bar, with choices to give you a variety for a multiple day stay. The breakfast staff are very friendly and will fill your request if possible, maintaining the quantity and quality of the attractively arranged eggs, meats, cereals, juices, yogurt, fresh fruits and breads - love those sliced croissants ready for toasting - delicious ! And the complimentary cocktail on arrival is surely enjoyable in the well-staffed bar in the evening. This lovely property attracts a trendy crowd with taste and style, comfortable to join at the bar.

We'll return on our next trip - we've stayed in many and lived in N.O. and this is the best !

Room Tip: everyone had priorities - ours is safe & quite - 408 was perfect, overlooking courtyard trees an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesmiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Wow! Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience with the world through TripAdvisor. We appreciate you for choosing Hotel le marais as your home base during your recent visit to New Orleans. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our enhanced complimentary continental breakfast and well-appointed rooms. You are correct; we are located in the heart of the French Quarter. Hotel le marais is a stone's throw away from all the great local attractions that this amazing city has to offer. Also, it is great to know that our breakfast attendants were able to assist you with your every need during breakfast, and that Eugene and Pierre were able to fulfill your requests. Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay. We hope to see you again when you make your way down to New Orleans. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

They had a great breakfast and great ambiance. Free drink at the hotel bar with your stay. Very close to Bourbon St. Felt safe. We would stay here again. Beds very comfortable. Bathrooms very clean. Valet parking available.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJSDyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais during your recent visit to New Orleans. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary welcome drinks, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, and great location. We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of our on-site valet service that provides you with 24 hour in and out privileges. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights over the New Year, it's just off of Bourbon Street but it's away from the madness! The free Breakfast is a nice touch & all the staff are so friendly & helpful. The rooms are modern with a fabulous, big comfortable bed! Free wifi throughout the hotel. This is a great hotel & suits everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais when we welcomed 2014! We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your 3 night experience with the world through TripAdvisor. You are correct; despite our close proximity to Bourbon St., our hotel is definitely a nice private oasis for our guests. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, modern rooms, and complimentary Wi-Fi. We definitely take pride in our guest service and we are truly ecstatic that we were able to meet your expectations. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

It was a nice stay at the Hotel Le Marais. I missed some help, because I am traveling always with my motorbike. A country/state with so many Harleys, but no hotel is thinking about this possibility to find new customer. The location is close to everything but quiet and the rooms are very clean!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luggi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very friendly staff. Good location, right in the middle of French Quarter but quiet. Daily hot breakfasts and complimentary drinks are a definite plus! Hotel decor gives luxurious feel. Would recommend to others and would definitely stay there again when back in NOLA.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momothekittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,586 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
7,697 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
6,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,363 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
4,924 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £127 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing