We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would book again”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #8 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would book again”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Centrally located in the heart of the French Quarter. Our room was surprisingly quiet considering our proximity to Bourbon street (we had a courtyard view). The included breakfast is plentiful, bar and front desk service was excellent, and we appreciated the overall boutique atmosphere of the hotel. We would return again, without hesitation.

Room Tip: Courtyard, 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais during your recent visit to New Orleans. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, quiet rooms, and excellent front desk service. We are thrilled to know that you would return to Hotel le marais without hesitation when you are in New Orleans again. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,075
    806
    159
    35
    30
See reviews for
504
1,561
97
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hotel Le Marais was a great place to stay while in New Orleans - 50 (?) feet away from Bourbon street but tucked away just far enough from the craziness. Friendly and polite staff who left great snacks for us in the rooms. A very well-kept, clean and modern hotel. If you're going on a trip to Nawlins, look no further, this is your spot.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are pretty similar - I was on the fifth floor facing the back side of the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent Hotel le marais experience with the world and our TripAdvisor community. You are correct, we are very close to the world famous Bourbon St. but far enough to serve as a perfect oasis for our dear guests. It is great to hear that our hotel staff has met your expectations during your stay. We hope that you choose Hotel le marais again when you make your way down to New Orleans in the future. Once again, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhuhai, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

This place was amazing! The staff were all friendly. The atmosphere of the pool and bar were very nice and quite. The location was excilent. I really can't think of anything that I didn't like about this place!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leahcim_Drofsnul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Overall great place! The bartender was awesome and gave us great tips on places to go and see. Breakfast was a full breakfast (eggs, bacon, fresh fruit and pastries) which was a nice treat. The room was modern and comfortable and had everything we needed. The location was perfect. Our only complaint was noise. They did an awesome job buffering noise from burbon street but conversations in the hallway sounded like they were actually in our room. We also asked the front desk to call a cab for a very early departure to the airport and he told us he couldn't but told us to walk a few blocks to another hotel to get one. Just a small thing but kinda weird. Overall we were really pleased and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a classy place in the heart of the French quarter.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thebarvels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Even though this hotel is located between Royal and Bourbon Street it's very quiet and secure. The staff was always friendly and the continental breakfast in the morning was really good. Our room was clean and freshly decorated. We really enjoyed having a balcony facing the pool and being able to open the door for fresh air. The only complaint I have is the shower does not have a door.. It has a fixed half wall so it leaves half the shower exposed at all times which can be cold. Other than that we would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to travelers that like to escape the hustle of the streets.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony. The small up charge is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed at Le Marais just before the Sugar Bowl, between Christmas and New Years. My wife and I love New Orleans but frankly I was a little nervous about being this close to Bourbon Street. The ride from the airport took longer than expected but not really surprising considering the time of year. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel, quaint yet modern. We had learned from the reviews that you should request a more quiet room facing the pool and did not get a balcony but did get a room facing the pool on the mezzanine. This was absolutely correct! While close to the action, it was very quiet and the room was large. The service was prompt yet relaxed as you would expect from NO. We quickly realized that the best part of Le Marais was it's proximity to Jackson Square, tasty local restaurants, and general rowdiness if you so choose but you could also quickly escape that scene. The continental breakfast was more than a typical hotel and while not B&B quality, it was enough to hold you for a few hours with both hot and cold items. Overall recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool!! You will sleep better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfeman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel Le Marais is so unexpectedly situated off Bourbon street it makes it the ultimate double edge sword; with dangerous proximity to all of the debauchery, and the quiet comfortable convenience to retreat from it.

Clean, very comfortable rooms. The hotel staff was friendly, and more than helpful with anything needed. JT, the resident bartender masterfully crafts cocktails and other spirited refreshments at VIVE. And the breakfast served each morning was a splendid start to each day. There is a relaxing courtyard with a saltwater pool, and plenty of cozy couches and chairs to sit in.

Simply put; It's a boutique hotel in the french quarter, with a real exclusive appeal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
We truly appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our comfortable rooms, our lovely brick-floored courtyard with heated salt-water pool, and our enhanced complimentary breakfast. You are right; our location simply cannot be beat. Hotel le marais is located in the very heart of the French Quarter, a stone’s throw away from all the great local attractions that this city has to offer. We hope to serve you again in the future when you make your way down to New Orleans. Thank you for choosing Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4,225 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
7,122 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
5,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
4,459 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4,042 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing