We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis Right off Bourbon Street”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #8 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“An Oasis Right off Bourbon Street”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

In the middle of all that makes the French Quarter the legendary party destination that it is, I didn't expect to find such a fantastic place to recharge the batteries. From the expertly crafted cocktails to the heated salt water pool, Hotel Le Marais knows how to deliver.

The next time you consider a venture into The Big Easy, be sure to set up base camp at Hotel Le Marais. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,115
    815
    162
    35
    32
See reviews for
525
1,584
97
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our company recently spent several days in NOLA for a conference, and due to the weather had to extend our stay. I must say, the entire staff and mgmt of this boutique hotel were GREAT! I would highly recommend this hidden gem, if you're looking for upscale accommodations, but to also be located right in the heart of the action/culture/vibe of the french quarter!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darren_haygood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

A crew of 60 of us headed to New Orleans for a trade show and stayed at Le Marais. Not only were the rooms well appointed and comfortable, but the staff was extremely accommodating/friendly. We ended up being stuck an extra day due to inclement weather and they took it in stride – allowing us all to stay in our original rooms and figuring out how to keep things running smoothly in a less than ideal situation with a full hotel. The location is perfect, steps from Bourbon St. and lovely shops, the salt water pool was just what the doctor ordered for our tired feet and bodies, and JT the bartender was the best! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Fantastic Hotel. The staff couldn't have been more professional and accommodating. Clean rooms, great patio and awesome bar/bartender. Location was perfect for a first timer's visit to NOLA. Central to everything.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here with a work group and all I can say is WOW... Awesome place, clean rooms, very cool bar area to hang out and have a drink before heading out in the french quarter for dinner, but the best thing about this place is the pool....

It's a salt water 80 degree plus pool that is just a dream. I can honestly say I spent about 12 hours in this pool throughout the 5 days that we were there and it was absolutely serene.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quality establishment near all the cool spots in New Orleans with a super friendly staff, impeccably clean rooms, and a pool to die for!

Room Tip: Choose something that looks over the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This quaint hotel is in a wonderful location for those that want to leisurely stroll the streets or stumble to Bourbon. Loved the ambiance of the pool in the courtyard. There was nothing this staff wouldn't do to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amileyvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Lovely hotel in great location. Ask for a quiet room. Great sleep quality - comfortable bed.
Loved the shower, great water pressure. The only negative about the room - small bathroom and very limited place to put toiletries around the sink area.
Great full breakfast in the morning and coffee, tea, water available in the bar area throughout the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MargaretS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 163 in New Orleans
4,313 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
4,551 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,716 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 163 in New Orleans
4,114 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 163 in New Orleans
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing