We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Marais
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$349
US$337
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$447
US$382
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$405
US$333
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$382
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,463)
Filter reviews
3,463 results
Traveller rating
2,319
891
174
42
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,319
891
174
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon streetgreat locationfrench quarterboutique hotelsalt water poolsmall poolhalf blockcomplimentary breakfasthotel baryogurtsmall hotelfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelroyal streetvalet parkingloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,318 - 2,323 of 3,463 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

One word: exceptional! Nothing but good things to say about Hotel Le Marais. Stayed pre and post cruise recently. Excellent location in the quarter....close to everything but away from the noise at night. Great staff...great breakfast...great everything! Chic decor....modern....Thinking of booking? Do it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Love2Travel215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We just returned from staying at Hotel Le Marais in New Orleans and highly recommend it. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Pierre at the front desk always gave us great advice and took good care of us - a very personal touch. The breakfast was surprisingly excellent, with amazing bacon! Great location just off of Bourbon Street, but far enough away to be quiet. Within walking distance of most things you'll want to do. Two blocks from the streetcar to venture further away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I returned to Le Maris for a 'Friends Week' in January after discovering it last fall during a conference. Our service, accommodations and staff hospitality were even better than ever. Many thanks, Daphne, and staff for helping us show our friends from Florida the New Orleans that we love.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper or early to bed type, you might want to request a room with courtyard view. Rooms on the south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience with the world on TripAdvisor. We definitely appreciate your return visit and hope that we will be able to be your host more often. I am so pleased to hear that we have once again met your expectations with our service, accomodations, and staff hospitality. We do hope to see you again in the very near future and once again, thank you for choosing Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Location, location, location!! This hotel was so well cared for and staffed with polite, informative, helpful and pleasant staff. Our room was quiet and clean. The property itself was well cared for and just beautiful. Breakfast was great every day. The location cannot be beat. Walk to everything but far enough off Bourbon for some peace and quiet. The staff was really amazing. I can't say enough. My only complaint was that the bed was a little stiff for my liking. I have a really tough time sleeping so I expect to be disappointed by hotel beds. In the last few years I have stayed at some hotels that actually have fantastic beds (the Westin heavenly bed, etc) so if this bed were a little more comfy this place would literally be perfect. Well done Le Marais! Can't wait to come back!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank annefw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your great experience with the world and the TripAdvisor community. You are correct, we are definitely centrally located and just a few steps from all the great local attractions that this beautiful city has to offer. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our well cared for property and enhanced complimentary continental breakfast. We do take pride in our world class service and it is great to hear that it has met your expectations during your visit. Once again, thank you for choosing Hotel le marais and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have a neck injury and found the pillow on the bed too hard. I asked a gentleman at the front desk if there were any other pillows but they used the same on each bed. When we returned to our room, there was a new soft pillow and a fresh pillowcase lying on the bed. Outstanding service! Breakfast and location were fantastic too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank channel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais during your recent visit to New Orleans. We do hope that you are feeling much better. It is great to hear that we were able to provide you with your specific needs during your stay with us. We take pride in our enhanced personal service and we are grateful that it has met your expectations. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews