We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get better than this! ”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #10 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I've travelled to many places and I have to say this hotel nails it on every level. The hotel is in an excellent location, we stayed in room 409 we originally requested balcony over French Qtr. but after reading reviews and I'm a light sleeper and the early morning deliveries we decided to take 409 overlooking courtyard with balcony. It was perfect. The mattress, pillows, sheets and blankets were A+; the bathroom and hotel room were modern, clean and relaxing. They offer complimentary breakfast and waters in rooms. The staff was so friendly and they were always cleaning, wiping, sweeping - I loved the cleanliness of it all. The bar staff was great and the workout room awesome! The pool and it's not just any type of pool, it's a SALT water pool was amazing. It really was a wonderful experience. This place doesn't have room service (I'm a room service customer!) but honestly I wasn't phased by it. There are so many restaurants and with the complimentary breakfast there is no need for room service. Front desk was friendly and check-in & check-out was smooth! We're planning a trip back next year with the kids!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Auceda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,062 - 2,068 of 3,311 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Clean, well presented, stylish and modern. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location just off of Bourbon Street, but despite this the hotel was a quiet and cool oasis. We had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was wonderful. Beds were very comfortable. The valet parking was convenient and efficient. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. The room rate was very reasonable for the high quality we received.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We truly appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, comfortable beds, and convenient valet service. We are ecstatic that our team was able to meet your expectations during your stay. We hope that you choose to stay at Hotel le marais when you make your way down to New Orleans again in the future. Once again, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Ok, you are half a block from the famous Bourbon Street. Even if you don't plan to stumble up and down the street at all hours of the night, you'll still appreciate being so close. More into antiques? Yeah, that's like two blocks away.

Aside from a great location and a charming ambiance (the patio is a great place to enjoy the free breakfast!), the staff were all fantastic. Not just good. Really good. I ended up being a high maintenance guest, asking where to eat, where to shop, and unfortunately, checking out early due to a family emergency. The staff was always patient and friendly (and they didn't charge me for my missing my last night at the hotel).

Room Tip: My room faced the street and I slept fine, but the rooms facing the interior patio were very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindfulday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a great time during my stay at Hotel Le Marias. The hospitality we received was outstanding. I would recommend staying here if you ever visit New Orleans. It is right off Bourbon St. so you are right there in action but also still able to sleep. The pool was amazing....we spent most morning there while eating breakfast. Thanks for making our first time in New Orleans a great experience!

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit on the smaller side so any more than two people per room is tight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais during your recent visit to New Orleans. We are thrilled that you had a great time while you were here. You are correct; we are located in the heart of the French Quarter and a stone's throw away from all the local attractions. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our enhanced complimentary continental breakfast and our heated salt-water pool in our lovely brick floored courtyard. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at Hotel Le Marais for 5 nights in May. Got a great rate through TripAdvisor. We couldn't have asked for more. The hotel was perfect and the location could not have been better. One block away from Bourbon , one block away from Royal, and a couple of blocks away from Jackson Square. The breakfast they serve in the morning is very nice, way more than your typical continental breakfast - eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, yogurt, pastries, toast, cereal, juice and coffee. Room service was very thoughtful. One day we forgot to turn off our "privacy" button when we left for the day and they left us a note indicating that they would be more than happy to clean the room upon our return. Staff was extremely friendly and always made an extra effort to be of assistant. We also felt very safe and very much liked the fact that you need a room key to use the elevator or enter the lobby late in the evening, especially being so close to Bourbon Street; never know who will wonder in after a night of too much drinking. Hotel was spotless and the welcome drink coupon they give you upon arrival is also a very nice touch, not to mention that the Manager left me a note and a box of chocolates for my birthday. Would highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again when I return, hopefully sooner than later.

Room Tip: Best rooms are facing the inside courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catirak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here one night after the New Orleans Jazz fest. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was amazing and had fruit infused water for guests while lounging. Room was really clean and the beds were amazing. Great location!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent experience at Hotel le marais. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary fruit infused water, clean rooms, comfortable beds and our lovely brick floored courtyard with heated salt-water pool. We do hope that you choose Hotel le marais again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Outdoor garden/pool courtyard area was quiet oasis in the heart of the French Quarter. Double room was a little cramped with three of us, but could have spent all my time sitting on the patio by the pool & sipping specialty cocktails from the hotel bar. Fitness center and breakfast were adequate, though unexceptional. Loved this location, easy walk to Jackson Square, Cafe du Monde, etc.

Room Tip: Loved our balcony rooms overlooking the courtyard (410 & 411) but ice maker just outside our doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,588 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
7,703 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
6,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,366 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,925 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £126 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing