We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great anniversary weekend in New Orleans”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #7 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great anniversary weekend in New Orleans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

What a great find. The hotel was perfectly located in the French Quarter. Surprisingly, it was very quiet, despite being close to everything. A free breakfast was a great addition (it was perfect). The pool and patio were also a delightful surprise. Everyone was extremely friendly. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hotel le marais. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our enhanced complimentary continental breakfast, our lovely brick-floored courtyard with heated salt-water pool, and our comfortable beds. We do hope we get a chance to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you very much for staying at Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,974
    777
    150
    33
    28
See reviews for
468
1,502
90
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We decided to stay here for 2 nights while we were visiting colleges. It is by far one of the nicest and best hotels I've ever stayed at. Everything from the customer service to the rooms to the food was amazing! A man by the name of Pierre really helped our stay be the best it could be! We had a double bed room with a balcony. Here is the only thing I had a problem with. This hotel is pretty much directly on the corner of Bourbon and Conti so the noise during the night was a bit bothering. I recommend you requesting a room with a balcony on the interior facing the courtyard. Other than that, I will definitely be staying at this hotel from now on!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BestReviews101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. It is the perfect location right around the corner from Bourbon Street. The room was very clean. We were able to walk the entire French Quarter from this hotel. Our room was right across from the elevator- not the best spot because it was a little noisy. The front desk staff were very helpful! The offered advice on where to eat, what to do and what to avoid. The complimentary breakfast was great (eggs, bacon, sausage, and an assortent of breads and cereals). The free drink in the bar was a nice way to end an evening. This is a quality place with a good price. I'll definitely stay here again! It is my new favorite hotel in the heart of the French Quarter.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms across from the elevator. We had a room facing Conti Street and it was a nice view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Decided to make an impromptu trip to the Big Easy. I stayed at this hotel a year or two ago and had a great experience so I booked it again. It was my spouse's first time here. He's a tough critic and he loved it. First of all, the location is great - half a block off of Bourbon St. but you'd never know it. Had a room facing the street and still didn't get any noise from Bourbon. Free breakfast is always a plus. The hotel has a pool in the courtyard area and was a nice respite after walking the French Quarter all morning. The courtyard become shaded in the afternoon so it is a great place to have a beverage and relax. The service, the amenities - all top notch. I have found my "go to" hotel in New Orleans for sure! Love this place and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffne R, General Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel le marais during your recent impromptu trip to New Orleans. We are glad that you decided to come back and stay with us again. It is great to hear that your spouse has enjoyed his first visit. We are definitely thrilled that you have considered us your "go to" hotel in the city. We are looking forward to your future stay with us. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Hotel le marais.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for our 16th wedding anniversary weekend in June! From the second we arrived every detail was spectacular!! This was our third stay and the service, quality and attention to detail were spot on as usual! The front desk attendants were great and very helpful! J.T and the bar staff awesome as well as the amazing kitchen staff that provides the best breakfast!! A special note...Carmen was our room attendant and she was also spectacular... Our room was always perfect! We will never stay anywhere else in NOLA!! Great job to you guys for making your guests feel so great!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovesgreatfood_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

An excellent hotel less than a block from Bourbon Street, offering a welcome respite from the madness! It is also well located for what the French quarter has to offer. The hotel offers free breakfast, which is very good, and also free wi-fi which seems unique among US hotels.

The pool area is very nice too!!

The only negative was that our room was quite dark during the day when we stopped by.

A very good experience and a true asset to New Orleans.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I am very picky as far as cleanliness goes and this hotel was great! Very clean, comfy beds (pillows alittle too firm), perfect location in the middle of the french quarter and the staff was extremely welcoming, accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,007 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,311 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,907 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,913 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing