We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #8 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
South Florida, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Highly recommend staying here! I stayed 2 nights and 3 days with my husband and daughter Hotel is clean and modern. The pool area is beautiful and cozy. Just a little small but not crowded. You get a free hot breakfast where you can either dine inside or by the pool. Bar area has a happy hour every day. Staff are all friendly and are willing to help you in the right direction on dining, clubbing or site seeing and even arranging them for you. Location is ideal and is just a block away from Bourbon Street. You can walk to mostly anywhere from here. I would definitely go back to this hotel next time we are in New Orleans.

Room Tip: Any room or area would be great. I chose French Quarters view but next time I would do pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,113
    815
    162
    35
    31
See reviews for
524
1,582
97
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The whole staff, front desk, maintenance, bar, housekeeping, bellman were so friendly and welcoming. The hotel was super clean. Bar and pool area was very nice. Plenty of towels, shampoo etc. I just loved this place. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at Le Marais for 4 nights first week of July 2014. We had a room on the mezzanine level facing the backyard. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the bathroom was good size. Walk-in shower only, no bathtub which was fine by me. Water pressure was good. Internet was included, however the connection was almost nonexistent in the room, and only ok in the lobby. Breakfast was included and was very nice. Good coffee. Service was very friendly. The hotel has a pool but it's rather small and usually has someone in (it's hot in July!).

The location is perfect: the hotel is centrally located, 5-10 min. walk from everything in the Quarter, but it's not loud outside at night when you're trying to sleep.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you plan to visit NOLA and the French Quarter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantine-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I would like to thank Dakota Mendenhall for taking the trouble to post my passport back to Hawaii. I had left my passport in the safe at Hotel Le Marais and when I got to Memphis realised that I did not have my passport with me. My son-in-law, Andy Colley, then rang the hotel and Dakota checked the safe and rang back to say that he had it. He then made arrangement with FedEx to have my passport sent to Hawaii as we were not staying long in Memphis. When we got to Hawaii my passport was awaiting me at the hotel in Hawaii and I am very grateful to Dakota for making sure that I did receive my passport before having to leave the country to come home (Australia). Dakota, you saved me from having to go through the hassle of getting another passport so thank you again. Ingrid Keegel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inga50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

great room very comfortable bed . close to the fun but without noise .felt very safe with securiy in lobby .was there for the Essences festival i booked the room late so its was little more pricey.but i would come back again .Staff very friendly and help .also the staff at parking garage across the was great

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reggie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Highly recommend staying here! Great location just a block off bourbon street! Free hot breakfast by the amazing pool daily!

When we first arrived our hotel room wasn't ready yet which discouraged us BUT they made it all better by giving us the first night stay free and complimentary bar drinks! So it worked out even better!

Plus once we arrived in the room a bottle of complimentary champagne was waiting along with happy birthday balloon, candle, and chocolates! Wonderful surprise for my 21st birthday celebration!

HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone! I would defiantly go back!

Room Tip: Recommend getting a room with a balcony! It cost more but it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here after staying one night at their sister property Hotel Mazarin. Both are fantastic, but Le Marais is a bit more on the "modern, hype" side and we preferred the more traditional look of the Mazarin. The hotel is clean, well appointed and the courtyard with pool is very nice. The staff is friendly and attentive. I don't have anything negative to say about the hotel and the only reason I can't give it 5 Stars is because of the Mazarin which is just a little better...better room/bathroom, better breakfast, a little more luxurious. Either way, if you book here or Mazarin you can't go wrong. They both are doing it right and I hope that it continues because they will become our "go to" hotels for New Orleans.

Room Tip: We had a balcony room on the 2nd floor over looking the courtyard. It was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 163 in New Orleans
4,309 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
4,551 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,707 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,109 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 163 in New Orleans
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing