We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss It Already”
Review of Hotel Le Marais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Marais
Ranked #10 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Miss It Already”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My families first time in NOLA and so glad we picked Hotel Le Marais. From the time we checked in 3 hours before actual check in time, until the time of departure we experienced nothing less than fantastic service. The rooms are modern and clean. Being so close to all the action did not interfere with a good nights sleep. The pool was perfect! The breakfast was a huge plus and tasty. I was so pleased we had already started planning next visit before we even got on hwy 10. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KiKi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,137
    824
    164
    37
    33
See reviews for
538
1,598
98
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This was a wonderful place to stay in the Quarter. The rooms were more European in size with a wonderful feel of being tucked away from the madness that can be the Quarter. We received a welcome drink from the bar and were able to enjoy it on a lovely secluded patio by a pool that looked and felt like a private pond. Breakfast was included and although much like anyone else's breakfast it was presented with a flare. The staff from those at the desk, the bar, and the housekeeping and maintenance were friendly, smiling and always helpful. Their location gave you access to the entire quarter. Plan a trip and it will be marvelous at the La Marais.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GloRamsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We had such a nice time in this hotel. First the price was exceptional at $118/night. The rooms were great and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed cooling off in the pool after touring each day. The location was perfect and not too noisy.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sfarias1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Last week was my first trip to New Orleans. I realize I have nothing to compare it to, but I still think it would have to be one of the best hotels around!! Located 1/2 a block from Bourbon St and within walking distance to the casino, Frenchman St, and other sights ... you couldn't ask for a better location. The rooms were extremely well maintained, the staff was friendly and accommodating, the bar / dining area adjacent to the pool was perfectly positioned! I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from any room that ends in '16' ... you'll get a view of the next door buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

*Location *Location * Location

Hotel is situated right in the heart of the French Quarter which is where need to be to feel the New Orleans experience, it's literally just a stones throw from the famous Bourbon Street & just a few mins walk to the Jax Brewery Front.

Hotel is beautifully decorated featuring very modern interior from the moment you enter the reception area with blue lighting & retro coloured chairs which such a contrast after walking round an old city the friendly staff on reception very welcoming.

*The Rooms have extremely comfy beds, very clean & luxury shower room. Look exactly like do in the pictures.

*The Courtyard Pool area is just tranquil offering total relaxation & totally forgetting your in the hustle & bustle of a City as no noise from the busy streets. There are plenty of loungers & Lovely Furniture to sit on to relax with a drink from the bar.

* The complimentary Breakfast on offer is a really nice touch & popular with all the guests & caters for all. With Plenty of Juices/Coffee types on offer, Cereals & Hot selection of Eggs, Sausage & bread's selection.


Overall rate this hotel experience 10/10 Including the Location

Will Definitely be recommending & one day returning.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Loved it! This is a modern, upscale hotel located just a few steps from Bourbon. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived, so we were given drink coupons for the bar. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to sample the drinks as we were in a rush to meet family for dinner, but the gesture was much appreciated. They kept our luggage and delivered it to our room before we got back from dinner (just a few steps from the hotel). I wish that we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be returning on our next visit to NOLA.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I usually stay at the Hotel Mazarin which is closer to Canal, but opted for their sister hotel the Le Marais. This was a great choice. Service was impeccable. Rooms were spacious, ultra clean and the salt water pool in the courtyard was a pleasant surprise. Extra Towels were promptly delivered. Quality of everything was high end (sheets are to die for). The Breakfast was a surprise and the bartenders had a full command of prompt and efficient service. My only complaint is that now I have to choose between the two! This is a family friendly place, safe area, nestled between Royal and Bourbon and so close to the French Market. We were able to walk the entire Quarter...great directions from the staff and even better suggestions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claude F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 164 in New Orleans
4,362 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 164 in New Orleans
4,619 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 164 in New Orleans
5,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 164 in New Orleans
4,153 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 164 in New Orleans
7,286 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 164 in New Orleans
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marais

Property: Hotel Le Marais
Address: 717 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired by an effortless amalgamation of classic and modern. Hotel le Marais is New Orleans’ newest upscale boutique hotel. It is where the trendsetters, influencers and fashionistas go to stay in the heart of it all. Set amid a historic and cultural backdrop, this French Quarter hotel is a modern and upscale sanctuary with four-star amenities and a high level of personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann Marie Antoinette Hotel
Hotel St Ann Marie Antoinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing