We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Young man's exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W New Orleans - French Quarter
Ranked #68 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Quentin, at the W New Orleans, was an exceptional young man with a great attitude and a smile as wide the the Mississippi River just a few blocks away; he made me feel like a good friend was taking care of me. I often wonder what will become of an exceptional young man, providing outstanding service, when they reach their goals. I see this young graduate leading people, as most anyone would follow this man because of his ability to make people feel good. Good luck to you Quentin, I am sure you will accomplish anything with your attitude for service. Thank you.

Room Tip: This location was just perfect, but the internet service was below poor, as a matter of fact, it sim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wneworleans, General Manager at W New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello james r,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at W French Quarter. I will most definitely pass along your outstanding praises to Quentin. I'm sure he will be delighted. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and compliments with us. We hope to see you again soon!
All the best,
James Wroblewski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I like staying at W's this one was a bit different than most. I guess it is because it was converted from old hotel. The W "living room" was tiny, not what I have been accustomed to. Do not like that anyone can walk off the street and gain access to room floors considering where it's located. The location to everything is great.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wneworleans, General Manager at W New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello Dave E,
Thank you for choosing W French Quarter during your recent visit to New Orleans. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon! Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us and provide us with your feedback. We value and appreciate it.
All the best,
James Wroblewski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have not been to every W hotel in the US only 90% of them. That said , we all know what to come expect of the W Brand. This W I found unique in that it had only 97 rooms, an amazing courtyard and with a real "NOLA" vibe to it as oppose big building big city hotel scene. The pool was charming but not too big to attract an outside party scene. Some W hotels leverage the pool to attract "bottle service guests" which is ok if that's what you are looking for. With bourbon st and Frenchman st. fairly close bottle service at the hotel was not what we were into. Drinks at the hotel bar were excellent and Christian who worked the pool bar was always there when we needed something. Tom at SoBou was helpful in recommending other cuisine close by and assisting us in local night spots. Staci at the front desk accommodated a few requests and set the tone for our stay. Thank you Staci and Lorenz.

Maybe this is just "southern hospitality", or that's how they do in "nawlins" but this staff and property will be my go to as long as I find my self in NOLA. One the best domestic W hotel experiences I have had since my first 12 years ago.

Room Tip: Ask for the studio suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YanksIsles88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wneworleans, General Manager at W New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello Yankslsles88,
Thank you for choosing W French Quarter during your recent visit to New Orleans and for taking the time to post such a fabulous review for us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate all of your praises and hope to see you again soon. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff members. We love going above and beyond to meet the needs of all of our guests, and I'm glad to hear when those efforts do not go unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back to W French Quarter!
All the best,
James Wroblewski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Downstairs the usual W panache, though the reception greeting obviously scripted and less than sincere. The room I was given on the 5th floor was dreadful, very gloomy, industrial, a tiny window, thick mat mustard paint on walls and ceilings and black fraying carpets. Furniture that was scratched and generally shabby. Breakfast was adequate and reasonably priced though the choice was very limited and service slow. Location in the French quarter is good but that's all they have. No room or bar service after 10 pm, I would say this is a 3,star experience at 5 star prices.

Room Tip: Absolutely do not accept a room on the 5 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FruitTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wneworleans, General Manager at W New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello FruitTrader,
I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in your recent stay at W French Quarter. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay as we value all of our guests feedback, and we are constantly looking for ways in which we can improve our guest experience. We hope you will return and stay with us again soon.
All the best,
James Wroblewski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Let me start by saying next time we will spend the majority of time at this hotel. We like to go to a location and check out many different locations. The check in process was seemless our room was ready. The staff offered us a welcome drink which was tasty and put us in the mood for an afternoon of shopping. Great shops are located on the same street. The pool was nice and the service prompt in asking if we needed anything. The inner courtyard is really nice to just relax.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supertier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wneworleans, General Manager at W New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello Supertier,
Thank you for choosing W French Quarter during your recent visit to New Orleans. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we thank you for taking the time to post a review for us on TripAdvisor! It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your trip to the Big Easy! We look forward to welcoming you back to W French Quarter upon your return visit.
All the best,
James Wroblewski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had the most wonderful time at this W property. A very special thanks to Alvin, Mark, Felicia and Janet. Highly recommended. Room on Chartes was quiet and perfect. Pool service was excellent. Stay here for a different kind of New Orleans experience. A unique kind of fun away from Bourbon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Justinmbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wneworleans, General Manager at W New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello Justinmbuck,
Thank you for choosing W French Quarter during your recent visit to New Orleans! I'm so happy to hear you and your girlfriend had a wonderful time at W French Quarter! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and praise our staff members. I will pass along your compliments to Alvin, Mark, Felicia and Janet. We look forward to welcoming you back to W French Quarter upon your return to the city!
All the best,
James Wroblewski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were there mid-Januay,very pleasant temps.Talked to one of the carridge drivers,while riding,one of the various trollies.Which we highly recommend. She added to our trip, suggestions of sights to see.If asked where you got your shoes? Answer-on your feet or on the ground.Very beautifull city.very nice people,even the hustlers.We will go again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wneworleans, General Manager at W New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello timothy t,
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to New Orleans! It sounds like you had a great time exploring the French Quarter! We hope you will return and stay with us again very soon at W French Quarter!
All the best,
James Wroblewski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 167 in New Orleans
5,050 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
7,905 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 167 in New Orleans
4,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
3,391 reviews
French Quarter
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W New Orleans - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W New Orleans - French Quarter

Address: 316 Chartres St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#49 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £164 - £435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W New Orleans - French Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W New Orleans French Quarter is adjacent to historic Jackson Square and boutique shops, and is a short walk from galleries, the Riverwalk and Harrah's casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your W New Orleans - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w New Orleans - French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
w Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing