We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Historical facade with off-street parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Historical facade with off-street parking
Aerial view of the property. Night time view of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Historical facade with off-street parking
Aerial view of the property.
Night time view of the house
Living room with a pull out sofa and flat screen tv to watch movies
Smart tv includes a Netflix account and cable
Living room sofa converts into a full size bed
Kitchen with stainless steel appliances and island
Bar seats for relaxing or eating
Kitchen includes: utensils, plates, pots, cups, and much more
Kitchen pantry
Guest bedroom with two full size beds, two mirrors, & two night stands
Master bedroom with one queen size bed, work station
Guest bedroom closet
Master closet with ample shelves and hangers
Guest bathroom includes: toilet paper, tissue paper, soap, shampoo & conditioner
Bathroom includes: soap, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer, ironer and iron boar
Master bathroom includes a glass stand up shower
Master bathroom linen room
Guest bathroom linen room
Washer and dryer room
Washer and dryer room
ADT alarm system with remote clicker
Backyard with rear deck for entertaining or relaxing
Rear deck for relaxing
Night time view of the backyard
Night time view of the backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
penelopep...
Perpignan, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for our holiday”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This house was perfect in every way. We were two couples and it had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, so no need to queue! It was located in easy walking distance of the streetcar, it had all the furniture, utensils etc that we needed, the outside space was a bonus when we returned from a day of sightseeing........

We had a car which was handy as it meant we could visit further afield, but it is not necessary if you are looking for a break centered on New Orleans.

Alex was very responsive when we had a query.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Jewel in New Orleans”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This precious gem is as the owner has described it. Reserved parking is conveniently located directly in front of the home, making luggage handling a breeze while keeping one’s mind at ease. Upon our entrance of the tastefully adorned peacock blue door, we were instantly drawn into the home’s atmosphere and visual presentation.

The well-polished, magnificent, wood flooring effortlessly compliment whisper-gray walls, exposed brick, selective pieces of art, high ceilings and beautiful crown molding. While the home no doubt has been upgraded with modern appliances, granite, glass, and fixtures, there are focal points within the home that allude to its history and New Orleans heritage.

Both bedrooms are quite spacious with plenty of closet space and comfort room. The bed linen was immaculate and beds were remarkably comfortable. Shades of natural light, distressed accent furniture, full length mirrors and works of art embellish a soothing backdrop to evoke a sense of softness and tranquility for any sleeper.

Bathrooms are clean and again, there is a generous amount of space in each. High ceilings, new tile throughout, sleek countertops and fixtures give each space a spa-like feel. A high-end solid glass panel shower sets proudly in the master bath creating a spacious spa heaven, and well-suited for a Kardashian.
Safety is not an issue here, as the home comes well equipped with a reputable security alarm system and cameras are mounted just outside the home. While small, the backyard is well manicured and allows plenty of privacy.

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Derek, a hardworking and respected member of the community. Derek, who was very attentive to our needs and comfort, often accommodated us throughout our stay much like that of a personal bellman. Always respectful and appreciative of our gratitude, Derek was a huge help to us and an overall genuine person.

Raw, distinctive New Orleans culture and heritage is deeply rooted within the community and not like something you would find at a Marriott. If you are looking for authentic people, feel-good music, and food for the soul, you will find it here. As a fan of blues music, homemade jambalaya, good people, exploring, and for what is real, I would not have traded it for the Garden District, even if it had been offered. This is truly a classy, high-end designer home located in an uncommon area known to tourists, but otherwise is instrumental in making New Orleans what it was yesterday, it is today, and shall be tomorrow. Hence, “A Hidden Jewel in New Orleans”.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
WOW. Thank you for the beautiful review. You are always welcomed back at my house. Thank you again for being an excellent guest.

Thanks
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent M
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay in the Big Easy!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The price we paid to stay in such a nice house was unbeatable. Alex was a great host, he gave us a list of list food restaurants an bars in the city! He wasn't able to check us in personally, but however, their was a lockbox with the key inside to the wonderful house! I will definitely be their next year for vacation! But

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“"Home away from Home"”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Indeed this is truly a home away from home at its finest plus extra perks and warm hospitality. The house has everything you need. What more can you ask for?
We highly recommend it to everyone. Laissez les bons temps rouler .Kudos!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mylinhthi...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Unbeatable price for beautiful historic home!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Originally, we chose this home because of the unbeatable price for the amount of living space, but we absolutely LOVED the it! The home is newly renovated, but still had tons of character that is true to New Orleans. There was plenty of living/sleeping space (multiple beds as stated on the listing and additional air mattress), so I would highly recommend this home for large groups who are looking for the biggest bang for their buck (many other places we looked at charged 2-3x's as much)! The host was super friendly and was very helpful with whatever we needed. Will definitely stay here again the next time we visit New Orleans.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c2017444
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
“Charming House with character”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house was very charming with great details inside the house. Very clean .. Host was very attentive to our needs and always available.. Would go back and stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teisenbei...
Stonington, Connecticut
1 review
“Amazing new home, lovely neighbors.”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Newly renovated home in close proximity to street car, restaurants and night life. Alex (the owner) was a phone call away with suggestions and recommendations. We will be back to stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing