We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro

Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro
Ranked #22 of 60 Dessert in New Orleans
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: St. Andrew
Transit: Street Car
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We ate here a couple of times. The crawfish ravioli and egg rolls are simply amazing. I also tried their creamy crab cakes, and mash potatoes. If you just want a slice of cheesecake this is the place to go. Serve was wonderful from the time you arrive to the time you leave. Prices are a little higher than I expected but well worth it. If you've ever eaten at The Cheesecake Factory you will love Cheesecake Bistro at Copeland's for they provide the same quality but with a creole twist.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Prophetess Ange... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    124
    72
    40
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I ate here with my husband and a friend a few days ago while visiting New Orleans. I had the Blackened Chicken Alfredo, and it was excellent. My husband and our friend also enjoyed their food, not to mention our dessert was amazing as well. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
167 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The food was indescribable! I was amazing. We had the crabmeat ravioli, blackened chicken linguine and blackened shrimp linguine. Large portions, some to take home. We also had good service, and the restaurant was clean, always a big plus!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CVandoloski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

this place was awesome! great food and everything was reasonably priced. friendly staff. we went here 3 times in our 1 week stay.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AdriVancouver_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food, pity about the service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a great carry out cheesecake on our first visit. The menu on offer attracted us back for an evening meal but this proved disappointing.
The food was mediocre but the server we had was poor. Unable to take a correct order for food or drinks.
Where they were replaced with correct dishes, no offer to keep other plates hot or apology.
The waiter may have been new or simply disinterested in his job.
Sadly the first experience I have had in the USA where the vast majority of serving staff are first rate.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro also viewed

New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing