We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Eazy Guest House
Ranked #67 of 138 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Detroit
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 March 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the first weekend of Carnival. Margaret (the proprietor) was an absolute delight. What a cool lady! She (and her assistant, whose name I forgot - sorry) went way out of her way to give us all kinds of local intelligence, which made our trip even better. For example, we wanted to do a jazz brunch on Sunday. Margaret and her neighbor, Mike, who runs a B&B down the street, suggested Buffa's (www.buffaslounge.com), which was just an awesome experience. The band there, the Some Like It Hot Band (www.somelikeithotband.com) was great too. So if you read this, Margaret and Mike, thanks!

The location could not be beat. Situated in a quiet residential section of the Marigny, we were steps (3 minutes walk) from all the Frenchman Street music venues (e.g., Snug Harbor - www.snugjazz.com and the Spotted Cat) - and restaurants too numerous to list. The Little Easy is also two minutes away from the Krewe du Vieux (www.kreweduvieux.org/parade.html) Mardi Gras Parade route and the R Bar (http://royalstreetinn.com/about/). The French Quarter is a 7 minute walk. Pauger Street turns into Bourbon Street once you cross Esplanade.

The house itself was nice. The big story there is the hot tub area. Its outside but there is a roof and privacy walls. The hot tub was a great way to melt away the strain and sins that go with walking all over NOLA all day and night.

In short, we loved our stay and the people. Geaux! And say hi to Margaret for us.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michijamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mcallen, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I could not have asked for a better cottage, location and host. This little cottage exceeded my expectations by far, and I can't wait to return. It was nice to live like a local and your within walking distance of all the major attractions of the French Quarters, or the local vibe of Frenchman Street. Your literally all the way at the end of Bourbon, which made coming and going extremely easy. I thought walking home at night would be scary for our small group, but we didn't have any problems(nice walk actually). Being able to park right outside the cottage was nice too, even though we didn't use the vehicle for anything. The cottage is so cute, very accommodating for our party of 4 friends. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom has no door (curtain), but its easily overlooked once rules were established, and the hot tub in the private patio was an added bonus (we didn't use it as much as we wanted to). Margaret (B&B host) was absolutely awesome and extremely helpful. She provides 2 big binders full of NOLA information, and the good places to eat with menus and all. She definitely goes above and beyond to make sure her guest are having the best time.... and we did. We are actually jealous of the skillet we brought but didn't use and left behind, because it got to stay... and we had to leave. Lucky Skillet.... I would recommend this cottage to anyone thinking of visiting New Orleans.... it is so worth it y'all !!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaBean86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Wales, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Lovely characterful cottage in New Orleans, you can stroll into the historic French quarter, and it is a shorter walk still to the wonderful music of Frenchmans Street, with it's fabulous clubs and bars. We'll never forget the Spotted Cat! Margaret and Rick are friendly and helpful hosts, and if you are into music, Margaret knows everything that is going on! The hot tub was a real bonus too. It was great to have a day sight seeing around, spend an hour round the tub, then back out for the evening music. The cottage is in a quiet neighbourhood too, so it was very peaceful and we all had good night's sleep too.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonandBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleeazy, Owner at Little Eazy Guest House, responded to this review, 15 November 2010
Thanks guys YOU are welcome back anytime... Please do keep in touch.
Sincerely,

Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Our stay in the Little Eazy was a big highlight of a long trip in the USA.
This cute cottage was the perfect setting for my 40th birthday, complete with terrace and gorgeous hot-tub!
Our hosts Margaret and Rick were welcoming, easy to get along with, non-fussy and relaxed. Plus they got involved in helping to make my birthday really special (Rick stayed in to receive some surprise flowers from the postman, which was really kind).
The cottage was ideal for three lady friends to enjoy. It was tidy, the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom clean and ordered, with fresh towels, the kitchen simple but effective, with a big fridge, microwave. Plus hot-sauce, wifi and coffee were complementary.
The cottage was a five-minute walk from New Orleans' hip Frenchman Street and about 15 minutes walk from the French Quarter. We were able to park our hire car right outside our property and come and go as we pleased.
Margaret's New Orleans music knowledge is huge (she loves to party there as much as we did. And we did!).
I'd have no hesitation in recommending Margaret, Rick and the Little Eazy as the perfect place from where to explore New Orleans. I'll be going back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tokwoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Very clean, beds and other accommodations are great, very interesting neighborhood. The owner is very proud of her city and it really matters to her that you have a great time and like it to. She has prepared a book of local history, all the things to do, places to go and eat, etc. that was so interesting and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVRLubbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Had no idea what to expect, but Margaret with in contact from the day I booked the guest house. It was a wonderful surprise to be so close to everything and have such a wonderful place to stay. Margaret was both helpful and knowledgable and I wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit with full kitchen. the kids had their own room, it couldn't have been better. We miss the little house and will return again. Thank you Margaret!

Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank terensala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This is our go to place for relaxation. Private courtyard with hot tub, the front gated yard has swinging chair where you can watch the banana tree sway in the breeze or listen to the clop of the carriage horses returning to their stable for the night.

There are two units, one with one bedroom and the other with two. One has a partial kitchen the other a full kitchen. Coffee and tea provided.

It's about three short blocks to the Quarter and another six or so to the main part of Bourbon street but there is so much to do on Frenchman street you have no need to leave the area!

We've never had a problem with safety as long as you practice normal big city precautions such as paying attention to the area around you and staying on the main streets.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Union_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
B&W Courtyards
B&W Courtyards
#5 of 138 in New Orleans
566 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Balcony Guest House
Balcony Guest House
#38 of 138 in New Orleans
277 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast
The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast
#41 of 138 in New Orleans
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
R&B Bed and Breakfast
R&B Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 138 in New Orleans
170 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Lions Inn Bed & Breakfast
Lions Inn Bed & Breakfast
#35 of 138 in New Orleans
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Eazy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Eazy Guest House

Property: Little Eazy Guest House
Address: 1526 Pauger St, New Orleans, LA 70116-1624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only $165.00 to 185.00 per night (add $20.00 to 25.00 for each extra person over 2) you get the whole cottage! The Little Eazy is a great place to stay in a great location you can live like a local in New Orleans. The Little Eazy guest house is you own private cottage with a private entrance. Living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms. Back patio with a private hot-tub for your use. Walk three blocks to the French Quarter, and Frenchman St! Come enjoy a relaxing stay in the beautiful city of New Orleans. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing