We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cottage in a great neighborhood!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Eazy Guest House
Ranked #69 of 139 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage in a great neighborhood!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Came down to New Orleans for a wedding in the French Quarter and decided to stay in Marigny because of price and availability. Found the Little Eazy on a B&B site and found a wonderful cottage run by great hosts. Marigny and the Little Eazy will be my first choice in New Orleans from now on. Great neighborhood, easy blocks from great restaurants, the music on Frenchman Street, and even Bourbon Street (if you bother to go there).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We are back. Not only in New Orleans, but back in the coziest place in town. Little EZ is just the way we remembered it to be, and just the way we like it. If you want to live close with the locals, and still have the privacy and comfort of a private home, do not hesitate to contact Margaret, the lovliest land lady there is.
The Little Easy is not for those who crave luxury and glamour. It is a small cottage... close to Frenchman street, Bourbon Street and all the other fun areas in the French Quarter..
We've been here before and will come again..

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelotics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I did a lot of research before our visit to NOLA and was very lucky to find this place. I looked at hotels and B and B's. All were ok but still were just hotel rooms. Being there were 5 of us traveling together that would have been awful!! This was just like having our own house in NOLA!!
There are 2 bedrooms and the pull out couch in living room, so we were all able to have our own space when needed. The kitchen allowed us to have our morning coffee in comfort and a place to heat up all the leftovers we brought back from dinner. We really liked the swing in the front courtyard and the hot tub in the back was a nice touch.
We were able to walk just about everywhere we wanted to go. Just a few blocks to Bourbon and Frenchmen Streets, and for the hardy even to the French Market and St Louis 1.
Margaret is a great host and very fun to talk to!
When we return we will stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Upon arriving at the cottage Margaret was extremely helpful and hospitable. The cottage was a decent size and was very clean. The best feature was the hot tub in the courtyard, which we used every night after walking around the French Quarter. Another thing we loved was that the cottage was conveniently located between the Marigny and the Quarter, so we had tons of option for eating and bars within walking distance. Overall the whole trip was extremely relaxing and Margaret was helpful and available when we needed her. I would highly suggest this cottage to a group of friends or a couple.

-Cody-

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I have stayed at the Little Eazy on a few occasions over the years. It is an EXCELLENT place to stay! Rick and Margaret are generous hosts, and all your needs will be provided for. Walking distance to Snug Harbor, Dba, Blue Nile, La Peniche, etc. on Frenchmen Street. Do yourself a favor and go to the Little Eazy and enjoy!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swampie70119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We spent a long weekend in Little Eazy exploring New Orleans cuisine and jazz. Little Eazy was a gem of a place to stay. The location can't be beat -- just blocks from the French Quarter and Frenchman Street both. The cottage had everything we needed, and Margaret had plenty of useful advice for our neighborhood. We'll definitely stay here on our next trip back to New Orleans!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phillytraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purcellville, VA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This was the ideal place for our girl's getaway trip!! The cottage is very inviting and cozy. We really fell in love with it. We especially loved the private patio area and hot tub where we spent much of our time. The candles, tiki torches, strung lights, and a boom box to listen to music made it even better out there. The cottage was very clean. The kitchen was outfited with all the necessary items and the beds were extremely comfortable.
Margaret will point you in the direction you want to go and give you all the info to go with it. Tell her what you want to do and she'll have it. We wanted to hear some good music so she printed out a list of the bands playing every night we were there and also put addtional notes/highlights of which ones she thought we would see. I enjoyed meeting her and hearing her tell us some history of the area.
The cottage is in walking distance to Bourbon St, Frenchman St., the French Market, convenient store, etc. Ideal location and safe neighborhood.
I would definitely return to the Little Eazy!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Balcony Guest House
Balcony Guest House
#38 of 139 in New Orleans
278 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast
The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast
#43 of 139 in New Orleans
122 reviews
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
B&W Courtyards
B&W Courtyards
#5 of 139 in New Orleans
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
R&B Bed and Breakfast
R&B Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 139 in New Orleans
172 reviews
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 139 in New Orleans
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Eazy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Eazy Guest House

Property: Little Eazy Guest House
Address: 1526 Pauger St, New Orleans, LA 70116-1624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only $165.00 to 185.00 per night (add $20.00 to 25.00 for each extra person over 2) you get the whole cottage! The Little Eazy is a great place to stay in a great location you can live like a local in New Orleans. The Little Eazy guest house is you own private cottage with a private entrance. Living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms. Back patio with a private hot-tub for your use. Walk three blocks to the French Quarter, and Frenchman St! Come enjoy a relaxing stay in the beautiful city of New Orleans. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing