We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of locals”

Serio's Po-Boys & Deli
Ranked #373 of 1,931 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lots of locals”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

You know its good if the locals eat here, and they do! Great food. Muffelata was awesome. Messy but great! Sports themed place so LSU fans will love it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AR-BRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    62
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT muffaletta!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We went here for the sole reason we knew Serio's beat Bobby Flay in a throw down! One taste of the muffaletta and you know why. We grabbed a half muffaletta to go so we only were in the deli for 5 minutes but the sandwich was awesome. Great saltiness from the capers and green olives! I would love to go back one day and try a po boy!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwalk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We keep coming back!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This place is the best! I first discovered it two years ago. And now my wife and I brought a couple friends here last week. What can I say? This guy, Mike Serio, beat Bobby Flay in a muffaletta Throw Down! I’ve had the muffaletta and it is great! I highly recommend the fried oyster Po’boy and this last trip we discovered something new, Maddie’s fries. They are kind of a play on poutine- French fries, gravy, cheese and jalapeno slices. It really hits the spot.

The food is good and it’s a great place to grab a beer before you adventure out to either the French Quarter or grab the St. Charles Street street car. If Mike Serio is working, make sure you say hello. He’s a wealth of knowledge regarding NOLA and he has wonderful stories.

Come for the food, stay for a story.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A local favorite!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I haven't eaten at Serio's in over 15 years but it was equally delicious! While not a fancy place it has a local flare with helpful and courteous staff. A definite must place to grab a local po-boy!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DigDox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mufalletta perfection!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

First time having this type of sandwich and I was in heaven. Went back the next day for a second helping! Staff is very friendly and the place has a mom and pops feel that I loved!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ElidaBranham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serio's Po-Boys & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Serio's Po-Boys & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing