We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“delightful condo stay”
Mardi Gras
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mardi Gras
Mardi Gras Across the Street View!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
18 reviews
Mardi Gras
Mardi Gras
Across the Street View!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
persevera...
Bechtelsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“delightful condo stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Wonderful property! No problems at all. Owner was very helpful (despite our getting him out of the shower). Very clean and nicely decorated. Great location, close to everything but still quiet so you can sleep , bed is very comfortable. Good, small grocer is close walk. Cam promptly answered and questions that came up. We would highly recommend this rental.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: clean & quiet but close to action
Liked least: no dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kseis
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
254 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Perfect find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
7
people found this review helpful

We travel to New Orleans several times a year and really enjoy staying in the Quarter away from the hustle and bustle of Bourbon St. This is the perfect location and in walking distance of our favorite local places. The bikes are an added bonus as well. Most of the time we spend $50/day renting bikes to ride up to the park or tool around in the local neighborhoods. Not only was the room reasonable, but the bikes saved us money. Now for the condo... We were super thrilled when we walked in the door. This is a really quaint place and extremely clean. The kichenette really came in handy for our left overs. There is a grocery store about a block down the street, so we stocked the fridge with plenty of drinks and snacks for the weekend. We also enjoyed lounging on the patio during the heat of the day. This is the only place we intend on staying from now on. It was really perfect!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location and price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tranquility in the French Quarter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The property could not be located any more centrally in the French Quarter of New Orleans. It is set off the street with the bedroom overlooking a tranquil courtyard - it is wonderful to return to after experiencing the frenetic French Quarter for a day. There was little to no noise from the streets at night. Though we did not use it, the kitchen was well equipped. The sitting room has a comfy sofa and large cable TV. I'd certainly return again to both this condo and New Orleans. Thanks!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, courtyard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jersey
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Notmomo
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, yet NOLA quirky!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Having spent the previous 4 nights on Frenchmen, we were glad to get into the FQ seeking peace (not what you usually hear, eh?). And peace is what this place gave us. Nice, relaxing, cool, patio to sit in and relax, have a drink, read, talk...get away from the pace of NOLA for just a few!
There was a hitch with the key to our room level not working, but Lewan sent his employee over and it was resolved, thanks!
The apt itself was VERY small, but we expected that based on the description. I would have liked a more thorough cleaning, but it was sufficient. Most negative was the overly perfumed bedding and the crazy stair-well (not luggage friendly). Most positive was the the inside patio and location!

3 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
2 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: key issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$164
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing