We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far exceeded expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Ranked #58 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

In the midst of Jazzfest with 100's of drunk guys begging for 100's of drunk women to take their tops off - I slept like a baby. If you love the French Quarter but do not want to deal with noise of bourbon street simply ask for a quiet room. Then you have a lovely hotel - good bed and the best of quarter in walking distance.

PS Skip the restaurant and do not believe the concierge. She told me court of two sisters was sold out and it was a 10 minute wait.

Room Tip: Loved my room 419 any on that side of hotel are quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Jordan M,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy your experience here with us exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
There are newer reviews for Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

I grew up in the New Orleans area and remember this hotel way back when it was The Landmark. It's in the heart of the French Quarter so there is no way you could find a hotel that is better located. But there were some other good things...and a few not so good. The bed and bedding were very comfortable with crisp white sheets and fluffy pillows. We were on the inside so there was no noise problems at all. Some minor details were overlooked in bathroom. The ceiling around the light fixture in the bathroom was not completely covered with paint. And the trim rings around the handicapped rail in the shower were not installed properly. The one major issue we had was rather expensive parking fee that is not included. For the one night we were there, it cost $33+. I guess that's to be expected in a downtown area but it still seemed a little steep. All in all, I recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're not interested in hearing the non-stop party on Bourbon St., request a room on the ins...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phloridian623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This hotel is located in the heart of the French Quarter, which makes it a convenient location for enjoying bacchanalian pursuits. However, the location and facility are not ideal for work for this and other reasons. The physical facility is a bit worn but better than most in the quarter. Rooms are not ergonomic for work and electrical outlets for laptops only exist at the desk, so you're left to charge your phone elsewhere. There are no outlets accessible from the bed so relaxing while using your laptop is limited by battery time. You'd better bring your own WiFi HotSpot because the internet connection is poor, unreliable, and useless. Connections are dropped and speed when functioning is glacial. Pity the person who has to send or receive a large file. If you get a room, make sure it's to the rear of the hotel on a upper floor, otherwise you'll enjoy the Bourbon Street "wildlife" all night long.

Room Tip: Get a room that is to the rear of the hotel on an upper floor away from Bourbon Street.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FedVetAPHIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear FedVetAPHIS,

We understand your concerns and we apologize for the inconvenient experience you had. We are currently undergoing renovations to our guest rooms, and we are adding new lighting fixtures, outlet options and bedcover. We are also working on the speed of the Internet. We hope that on your next trip to New Orleans you'll give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton on our return to New Orleans after a 9 day river trio up the Mississippi. Very fun being on Bourbon street. Noise quieted down around 10 PM. Rooms were nicely appointed and beds were extremely comfortable. Staff very friendly, and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timtam49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Timtam49,

Thank you for staying with us at Four Points by Sheraton. We are very glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope this will encourage you to try other Four Points hotels. We can't wait to see you back again the next time you are in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Location was perfect! You are within walking distance to most anything you'd want to see or do in the French Quarter. If you get a street side room, it's going to be noisy- but I thought the bed was so comfortable that I really didn't mind the noise. Plus the balcony street side makes it worth it because you can see all the old architechture in the area from some of them. Pool area was beautiful and the staff was one of the most courteous I have ever seen. Remember that you are paying for the location and don't be shocked that while the rooms are clean and comfy, the amenities are a little dated, and not in the "cool old stuff" dated way. Water and internet are both free. Drinks at bar are resonably priced.

Room Tip: Street side rooms will be noisier that rooms on the courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABtravel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great location, wonderful rooms, noisy as expected, security tops, Avoid steep parking fees by parking at open lots near by. Rooms were great and the free Abita beer samples I liked. Have fun, enjoy the ride.

Room Tip: Rooms on Bourbon Street noisy as expected. We were on 4th floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHARLES K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear ChuckK2,

Thank you for staying with us at Four Points by Sheraton. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the samples of our local Best Brew, courtesy of the Four Points Best Brews Program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed for the French Quarter Festival not without trepidation - heard Bourbon St was noisy & so it was but our room overlooking the pool was an oasis of peace. The bed was very comfortable & we appreciated the free coffee & tea in the room. Highlight must be the staff, nothing too much trouble & always with a smile.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool & ask for a balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Ko, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear motham,

We are very proud of our courtyard and we are so glad that you found it to be an oasis of peace. Thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 165 in New Orleans
4,198 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 165 in New Orleans
5,971 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 165 in New Orleans
4,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#49 of 165 in New Orleans
1,917 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 165 in New Orleans
3,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Address: 541 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2105 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £115 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing