We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, outstanding accomodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Ranked #57 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Suamico, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, outstanding accomodations!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our destination hotel for an extended motorcycle trip from Wisconsin. It is an oasis right on Bourbon Street in the middle of the chaos. Our rooms were outstanding, suites really. It is very noisy but that is to be expected on Bourbon Street. We had a balcony outside our room that looked over Bourbon Street so you could enjoy people watching from the comfort of our room. The staff was not particularly noteworthy but got their jobs done. Parking is a little hassle but very secure and a little expensive but that is to be expected right downtown. Bring earplugs if you want to get to sleep early as Bourbon Street lives up to its reputation as, in the words of our carriage driver around the French Quarter "the largest unregulated mental health institution in the world"! Will definitely come back here.

Room Tip: We overlooked Bourbon Street and had a balcony. It is loud in the evening so expect that but the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    394
    148
    51
    38
See reviews for
184
376
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beebe, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you are looking for a hotel on Bourbon Street and within walking distance to Jackson Square and tons of restaurants then this is the one. It is an older hotel but rooms were very clean and had some updates to them. Our room was not facing Bourbon Street but on the Courtyard side. We stayed the night before our cruise and I was afraid it may be loud but we never heard anything from our rooms. The only negative was we had to leave hotel for breakfast but on the bright side the lady at the desk recommended a place that turned out to be worth the short walk. Also it is only about 5 minutes to the cruise port.

Room Tip: Balcony facing Bourbon to sit out and watch all the entertainment or Balcony facing pool for quiet t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Leigh C,
We are thrilled you enjoyed your short stay with us prior to departing for your cruise and liked our convenient location and guest rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we hope you stay with us again during your next visit to NOLA. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Not sure why this hotel has such great reviews. I can't think of a single good thing to say about this place. The room is the size of my master bathroom at home and the bathroom is smaller than my walk in closet. The celling is low and the door still isn't long enough to touch the floor. Kinda reminds me if a door that belongs on a mobile home... Considering the fact that the door has enough space between it and the floor, I should have anticipated the noise level... But noise comes from the outside as well. OMG... Words TRUELY can't explain this hotel, so to put it plainly, it simply is terrible! I would never stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peytoncamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Peytoncamille,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We try our best to minimize noise from both inside and outside our hotel, and we apologize you were not able to enjoy your experience due to the noise level. Again, thank you for your review, and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a modern hotel in a great location, the Four Points By Sheraton is your choice. The property is immaculately kept and the rooms and lobby are modern. The front desk staff is very friendly and was helpful from arrival through checkout. I must compliment Larry on his hospitality, as he promised on arrival he would make sure we had transportation to the airport on Sunday morning for an early flight and he personally called our room to let us known a van was waiting on us when we were ready. All in all, this is a great property in the best of locations.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Adam J,
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed our exciting location on Bourbon Street and received great service from our attentive team. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I am not a planner and decided the day of, that my family and I were stopping in New Orleans on our way home from Florida. My boyfriend nor two kids have been there before. I got on Expedia while driving and got a room for a great price. I thought I had reserved 2 double beds but I had only been given a king. When I arrived to check in the woman at the front desk was very friendly and upgraded me at no charge to a suite. The room, location, and lobby were very nice. In addition to the exceedingly friendly front desk staff, the bell hops were just as friendly and willing to help with anything we needed.

One thing that stood out in regards to the hotel was the fact that the staff checked to make sure we had a room key, later in the night. As most people know, Bourbon street is crazy so this extra measure of security was nice. I was also surprised that our room was so quiet considering what street we were on. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay at a nice place in the French Quarter. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Du Quoin, IL
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is located in a great spot!! Across the street is live 70's music! It is within walking distance of everything. The price was very reasonable also. We stayed 2 nights thru the week and it was 143.00 with tax per night. Would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rolandos51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived at the Four Points Sheraton French Quarter on Saturday around 3 pm, pre cruise. the lobby was lovely!! We had two rooms booked and the people at the front desk were friendly and check in was quick. Our 4th floor rooms overlooked the pool courtyard and were clean and had everything we wanted. (Good A/C and plenty of towels) We asked for recommendations about where to eat and went to the restaurant and it was fabulous! It had great food and FABULOUS drinks. Our group meet up with our friends who were staying further away in the FQ. We again asked for recommendations on fun places to visit and not only the front desk but the security guard happily gave us their opinions. We appreciated that the door security guard checked to make sure anyone entering the hotel had a guest room card. We walked around and went to many of the music bars and had a great time. Around 10:3,0 DH and I went in to go to bed and our two sons, 25 and 21 stayed out with another friend to visit some other establishments. When they came in around 12:30 they said there were mounted police right by our hotel who were friendly, but also checking for guest's cards. That night was the night of the shooting around 3:15am, with 9 people injured on Bourbon Street. No one in our party heard anything that evening and we only knew about the event because of the many texts and emails we received before boarding our ship. However, when we checked out the front desk person asked if we had been inconvenienced or had our sleep disrupted due to the events of the night before. We assured them we had a peaceful sleep with no disruptions. Our boys said when they came in there were some lively young ladies (bachelorette party) in the hall but they never heard them once they got into their rooms. We were pleasantly surprised with how quiet it was considering the hotel was packed! We loved how convenient the hotel was to all the fun and felt everyone was very friendly. We will definitely book this hotel again!!

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are quiet. Some of the "courtyard rooms" may overlook the parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momof4boysfromLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Momof4boysfromLS,
Thank you for your very kind review. We are thrilled you and your family had the opportunity to stay with us before embarking on your cruise. It’s our goal to create the most comfortable and relaxing environment for our guests, and we are happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing with us, and we hope we will have another opportunity for you to stay longer with us in the future. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,118 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,721 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
4,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#47 of 163 in New Orleans
1,758 reviews
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#15 of 163 in New Orleans
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Property: Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Address: 541 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2105 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing