We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Ranked #58 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Birmingham
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was clean and provided everything we needed. The staff was helpful, cheerful, and accommodating. It was on Bourbon St, so close to anything and everything in the French Quarter. We were there 4 nights and walked or took the street cars everywhere we went. They kept people from randomly walking off the street and into the hotel, by posting an employee at the front door at night to ensure those coming in had room keys or otherwise a reason to be there - for example - going to the restaurant or bar. The pool was refreshing on hot summer days when it was too hot to walk teh French Quarter, and ample towels were provided pool side, as well as bar and restaurant service pool side. Parking is valet and limited and expensive. We parked in a remote lot on Canal St for $5 per day and the car was fine when we left. It is a walkable distance to the hotel, although you could catch a $6 cab fare if needed OR take the Canal St street car for half the distance if necessary. My only minor complaints is the water pressure in the shower was adequate, but could have been a little better. Also, the room AC unit liked to shut off before reaching the desired temperature. Once we figured out how to outsmart it, we were good! GREAT SLEEPING ROOM WITH BLACK-OUT CURTAINS AND well insulated from outside sounds. Room was well appointed and clean. Beds were great. TV was great. BIG perk = free bottled water which we needed for teh heat and humidity and took full advantage of that. Also, refrigerators are available on request if available. We got one at no charge and whenever we opened water, cokes, or beer, they were just right, with some slushy ice crystals.
We booked through a 3rd party and got a great deal. Prices jump on weekends and special occasions. Will stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear John L,
Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay as well. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    386
    145
    51
    38
See reviews for
175
366
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West palm beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Outside of hotel entrance smelled like vomit The sheets it my room were not changed for three days had to get housekeeping supervised involved
My room was to have a Bourbon street view. Only view we had was building tops
Bathroom fixtures needed attention
Pool area was not as nice as the picture shows. Needs repairs
Only compensation for all of the above was free breakfast , which was not great
Location great for sightseeing

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FiniD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweeny, TX
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived in NOLA at 2:00. Expected room would not be ready, but we were told it may be 5:00 before room was ready because of late checkout in our room. Hmmm, if you have the room booked, you don't allow a late check out. Will post again at end of trip.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kbertsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

It's hard to review a hotel located in a place like the French Quarter as it is not going to be your typical hotel - it will be crowded, space will be at a premium and it can invite a crowd that will not be for everyone. I was traveling for the first time to New Orleans and brought the family (which includes two teenage boys) so I was a bit nervous about what I was getting myself into. I was very pleasantly surprised by my choice of the Four Points for many reasons.

First, the property couldn't be more centrally located - its right in the middle of Bourbon St. Second, the hotel, despite its location and the type of crowd the French Quarter attracts, is extremely clean and well maintained. The rooms, while a bit on the small side, were modern (while maintaining some of the French Quarter character), and clean. Couldn't have asked for more. Third, the place was reasonably quiet - it may have been the time we went (middle of the week in July) but we never lost sleep. Fourth, the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.

Only a few negatives - Parking is expensive ($30/day) and the house keeping a bit slow - they didn't clean our room until the early evening.

A couple of tips - if you want a Bourbon St. view but not the noise, request a 5th floor room. You won't have a balcony but you will have a view of the action with less of the crowd noise. Also, if driving be sure to enter via Toulouse St. - French Quarter can be very confusing with all the one way streets and parking is not available on Bourbon St.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor with a Bourbon St. view for a nice combination of sights and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whisox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear whisox,
We’re happy to hear you loved your NOLA experience with our hotel and enjoyed our great location convenient to all of the excitement on Bourbon Street. Thank you for your raving review and sharing your tips to future guests! We can’t wait to see you again. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

we really enjoyed our stay here. you can walk right out the front of the hotel and BOOM! you are smack dab in the middle of it all. Make sure you make a lap or two to find the best deals. The food at Oceana's and Margaritaville was great!! we will be back

Room Tip: pool side rooms are the quietest of course. But if you are staying Bourbon Street....what do you exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Matt M,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us as well as our convenient location in French Quarter. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Perfect location, everything was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were comfortable and modern, large rooms. I really enjoyed my stay here and was sad that I had booked other hotel stays instead of just staying here the whole time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desdemonisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Desdemonisis,
We too think our hotel is in the perfect location, and we are happy to hear that our guests do too. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our comfortable guest rooms and friendly staff. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and hope you will return for your future NOLA visits. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been restored very well. I love that they salvaged and returned it to its original beauty while mixing modern touches. The location is perfect. Pool area is great. Balconies are excellent for people watching without getting in the midst of it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,973 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#13 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,385 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#51 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter

Property: Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Address: 541 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2105 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel - Inn on Bourbon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter hotel is ideally located nearby world renowned Jazz, parades, shopping, and Cajun food at the intersection of Bourbon and Toulouse Streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada New Orleans
New Orleans Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing