We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #101 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and had a pleasant stay. Rooms were very clean which is always a plus, not to mention free wifi :).. The best thing about this place is the location .. street walk from main Canal Street not to mention 2 blocks from Bourboun Street :) .. assured to return!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K7hazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! We really appreciate the positive feedback so if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,947 - 1,953 of 2,250 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

Just returned from a 3-night stay. We booked a double room with exterior view online a few months prior, but when we arrived, we were told there weren't any exterior rooms available and were instead given an interior "suite." Although I was disappointed there was no outside window, the room was large, with a sitting area, two flat screen TV's, comfortable beds with plenty of pillows, and an oversized bathroom with separate garden tub and shower.

Biggest complaint is that we heard lots of noise while trying to sleep: rowdy football fans returning from a Saints game, people in the next room talking and laughing loudly at 3am (not to mention that whenever they flushed their toilet or used their sink, it sounded like a jackhammer and the walls literally shook). I've stayed at the Baronne at least 5 times over the years, and this was my favorite room, but was disappointed at the noise factor. New Orleans is by no means a "quiet city," but you should expect that once you retreat to your hotel room, you should have some peace and quiet. Also, our room had a slight musty smell. Friends staying in a different room said the same thing, and also said their AC unit was incredibly loud.

With that being said, If you're looking for a decent hotel in the CBD, within walking distance to the French Quarter, and you don't want to break the bank, then this is a great hotel. No major frills, but it'll do the job.

Room Tip: If you want an outside view, make sure you request "exterior room", otherwise, your window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneyflgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if you were not fully satisfied with your stay with us. We will forward your comments to our management staff and investigate these issue further with out maintenance department. Please contact us at (504) 522-0083 if there is anything else we can do to win back you business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The hotel was in a great location, walking distance from Bourbon Street, the riverfront area and the French Quarter. Easy to get around New Orleans by foot, day and night. With a small group of friends. Just off the main street, quiet at night.

Rooms were mid sized, clean. Minimal furniture to get in the way. Very, VERY, comfortable bed, heaps of pillows: one of the best sleeps I had in the states! Flat screen TV, free wifi made it even better. Nice, clean bathroom; room overlooked the street.

Great reception area, very modern looking. Easy to navigate into and around town from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HirschAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Decent room with nice shower , fridge not included and parking small, but great location and recommended .

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I recently stayed there for a week and was pleased overall. The rooms are large and clean. Fan was surprisingly quiet. No washer or dryer however there was a same day affordable laundry service. The exercise room was substandard. The treadmill, one recumbent bike and on stepmaster were broken. That meant I had to schedule my workouts for offpeak times. All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montana_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed here the early part of December with my 20 something daughter. Room was perfect, minimal furniture setup made moving around the room wonderful. Beds were comfy with tons of pillows. As with all old hotels in Nola it takes the hot water awhile to reach the bathroom but nice and hot once it got there. The location was basically 2 blocks to Bourbon in the business district area.

Room Tip: Request an exterior room if you want windows that face outside (which can be very noisy) otherwise y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DASH1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

this hotel has a big lobby. staff is helpful. room is clean. beds and linens are the best. the mattresses are not too firm nor soft, just right. i don't like a mattress that's too soft. i have a back problem, so am very picky with my mattress. we had double beds room. i like the hallways, it's different from other typical hotel. very convenient to canal and bourbon street. you can take the street car on canal (one block, last stop, so it's convenient that u can choose ur seat), for $1.25(one way), or $3.00 all day (if u want to come back for meals at the restaurant areas)
no free breakfast. free wifi and it's ok. we were on the 5th floor. the location of the hotel is nice, very quiet and safe (domenica restaurant is around the corner). i didn't smell any moldy or sewage (lucky us!) they were accomodating in holding our luggage for us, coz our flight was in the evening. over all, i would book here again

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mahleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback and your business and look forward to seeing you next time you visit New Orleans. Please contact us at (504) 522-0083 if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#66 of 167 in New Orleans
1,451 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#79 of 167 in New Orleans
1,267 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £61 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing