We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value, Great Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #100 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Great Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

This historic property just one block off Canal Street offers all the amenities of the larger chains--but at less than half the price. We had a two-room suite with jacuzzi tub--$116 per night plus taxes. Nice linens--great beds. Wyndham is winning us over!

Room Tip: Arrive early, ask for discount and upgrade. Management and staff are very accommodating. Thanks fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thankful1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to our entire staff. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    727
    405
    177
    141
See reviews for
415
704
90
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Templeton, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

I checked into this hotel October 19 under a Priceline booking and was given a typical interior room with no outside windows. That's right folks, this is a converted Sears Department store and most of the rooms are on the inside of the building and only have one window that opens onto the corridor around an open atrium. Really a funky set up. For some reason, I closed the bathroom door before going to bed, and when I opened it in the morning I was greeted with a horrible nauseating stench of sewer gas coming out of the toilet,which apparently has some defective air pressure flush system. I called the front desk and insisted on being moved to a new room. I was first told that the hotel was full and they had no other rooms, but after speaking to the manager, he came up, apolgized, and escorted me to an exterior room with outside windows, with a toilet that had no bad smell. I spoke to one other guest who complained about the stench from coming from their toilet. It's a good thing that they moved me or I would have complained to the New rleans Health Department. My advise is to insist on an outside room with windows, or live with claustrophobia in your sealed-up room. Also, there is no restaurant in the hotel.

Room Tip: Smell the bathroom first. Try to get an exterior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countydufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear countydufus,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We would like to research this issue further, so if you can contact us at wyndhamgarden@baronneplaza.com and give us your room number and reservation dates, we would greatly appreciate it.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Please contact us at (504) 522-0083 or wyndhamgarden@baronneplaza.com if you have any further questions or comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byram, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Ended up at this hotel by accident. I was caught in a tight position due to booking a room at a local bed and breakfast that turned out to be the Bates Motel. The staff here were excellent. They booked my room without a problem for the first night. They were fully booked the next night due to a home game (Saints territory), but worked it out that I was able to keep my room for the remainder of my stay in New Orleans. This will be my hotel of choice upon my next visit to New Orleans!

Room Tip: Ask for Elysia. She was excellent. My trip to New Orleans would have been a bust without her. Exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryJericho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review. We will be sure to pass along your wonderful feedback to our entire staff. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

The rooms are clean, adequate, and close to but not in the French quarter, a plus for me. However, our room with a window facing the interior of the hotel felt like a box or tomb depending on your perspective. Make sure you book an outside facing room.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cracklepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#56 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#72 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#25 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#40 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Property: Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing