We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #98 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I was very disappointed with our stay here. The room smelled HORRIBLE!! Didn't offer to put us in a different room. They ran my debit card a total of 4 times in 2 days and tried to blame it on my bank,and might have apologized once for it. Then was rude making it seem like my fault. I don't think I will stay at this hotel EVER again. If it were not kind of our last resort, I would've left I was so mad. Still upset about the whole visit!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Tiffany J,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,922 - 1,928 of 2,378 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank b l
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Little F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank HELEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I guess I expected a bit more. Service desk employees were always helpful and polite. But pulling up to the building, there's a huge broken window on the lower street level that they've "bandaged" up with a brown box and tape. There's no kitchen or food available in house except for a "makeshift Starbucks counter" which is hardly that. We ordered in twice from a local pizzeria. The beds are very comfortable - which was the one thing that really kept us there. This hotel is across from Canal so you're close to but NOT "in" the actual French Quarter. Could be a plus since it was the weekend before Halloween and it was quieter there. Much quieter than on Bourbon Street. And it was a nice walk to and from the heart of the Quarter so you get a little exercise every day. For the rate, especially during the week, it's worth the price of the bed and a good night's sleep -- but with so many prettier hotels around (and in less cavernous, dark, run-down areas) I would look elsewhere before staying here again. At least until they fix their broken window eyesore downstairs and get a working kitchen back in place.

Room Tip: Get a room with an "outside" view. There are rooms that face the interior and don't ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sukiacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear sukiacki,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear your stay was not 100% satisfactory. Concerning your comments about the broken window, a temporary patch was put into place until it can be fully replaced. But rest assure, this issue will be recitified very soon. Concerning your comments about the restaurant and room service, our restaurant is presently under construction and under new management, but will reopen before 2013.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Please contact us at wyndhamgarden@baronneplaza.com if you have any further questions or comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Fantastic location, 100 yards from Canal Street and 600 yards from Bourbon Street. Fine for a couple of nights stay in the party town that is Nw Orleans.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank HECTOR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank MONTINA T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wghotel, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#64 of 167 in New Orleans
1,551 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Best Western Plus St. Christophe...
#113 of 167 in New Orleans
58 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#80 of 167 in New Orleans
2,471 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#89 of 167 in New Orleans
1,297 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £63 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing