We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baronne Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #98 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 10 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,684 - 1,690 of 2,319 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

We had a great time and the Hotel staff was wonderful (Kelli, Felicia, Michael, Randy, Dedra, Alicia and Elysia) I will stay at a Wyndham Hotel again. I am a member of the awards at Wyndham. The free Computer were a plus and a computer setup to check in at the airport was very nice.

Room Tip: Higher floor have are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Fromthe moment we arrived early in the morning, they had a room ready. The front desk (thankk you Michael and Alicia) gave us two wonderful restaurants to try that were great.

Bellman Arnold was helpful for taxis to the fest and also setiing up one for the return trip to the airport.

Previous negative reviews are most likely their competition or people who are never satisfied even in their own homes.

Was everything perfect, NO, but the MINOR inconveniences are not worth mentioning.

New 24 hour diner attached is awesome. The stuffed pancakes are worth ordereing.

Will book as soon as I can for next years fest.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and recently made our first visit to New Orleans to attend a wedding. The Wyndham Garden on Baronne street was one of the suggested hotels and offered the most affordable rates of $159.00 per night. We arrived late and had no problem checking in with the very courteous staff. We chose to self Park which was $20.00 per night. For the next few days we not only attended the wedding, but also enjoyed our stay so much that we extended our stay for two more evenings. Much to our delight, we were offered a rate of $89.00 per night.

The hotel has only 5 floors. Our room was on the 5th floor with a atrium view. Not having an outside window was fine. The room was quiet, clean and had a small fridge and coffee pot. The hotel does not have a pool which is something that we do enjoy when traveling, however, for this trip it was not really something we missed. There is also a restaurant located at the hotel, however is presently closed due to a complete renovation. It would have been nice to have access to the restaurant, but, again we the inconvenience was not bad, especially since we had so much fun going to Cafe Du Monde three mornings in a row for Cafe Ole and beignets. There are also other places near by for quick and easy dining. IHOP, Subway and a handful of sit down restuaratns and other fast food are all withing short walking distance.

Another advantage to this hotel location that since it is off the beaten path it is quiet, yet, the walk to Canal street is only a 1 1/2 block away. From the front door, it is a 15 min. stroll to the French Quarter or Trolley Stop Station. Pay $3.00 per person per day for unlimited Hop on/Hop Off for the use of the Trolley which will take you everywhere you need to go in and about the city. You may have to walk a couple of blocks here and there, but, overall the Trolley is very convenient.

We did purchase a tour on the double decker bus that travels around town. I will say this was the only disappointment we had on our trip. For the price, we felt we really did not spend our money wisely. For instance, we did not realize that most museums in and about town are closed on Monday's. When we purchased the ticket that morning, inquired about visiting museums and were told the bus lines do get near the locations. The only museum open was the WWII museum, which, if interested does appear to be excellent, however, we did not have the 3 hour suggested time to spare. The bust also did not stop at some of the scheduled stops. For instance, at the Superdome scheduled stop the bus just kept rolling by. Of course, it was not open for tours, however, it would have been nice to have the opportunity to get out and take some photos. We were after the fact told that we needed to actually tell the driver to stop at the scheduled stops, however, since we were on the upper level, which does have a delightful view on a pleasant day, we would not have been able to make it down the stairs in time. Now, I will say, in fairness, we did contact the management regarding our disappointment and we were refunded half of our money. Since we did actually sit on the bus for a short while we were satisfied with the offer, even though we only used the bus for half the trip, opting to walk back to the French Quarter as it was the quickest method Oh well, live and learn.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is located withing blocks of buildings, there is really no advantage to a specific r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bd15d1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The hotel staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Especially ELYSIA and Diedra. thank you for an wonderful time. Ruth and Mike from South Carolina (Texas) Very convenient location .Very attractive and clean. very efficient .Staff was very professional.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Some new diner opened up City Diner the country fried steak was great. and a new PJ's coffee..and I could Get my hair done too. They have hair salon in the hotel..Who needs a pool..that would mess up my great hairdo from tbe Blow dry bar...lol

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#65 of 166 in New Orleans
1,537 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#80 of 166 in New Orleans
2,427 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Best Western Plus St. Christophe...
#118 of 166 in New Orleans
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £60 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing