We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Will stay here again" Perfect Staff, Perfect Service, and Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #99 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My family and I stayed here for the Bayou Classic checked in on 11/28/2013 and checked out on 12/1/2013. On 11/28/2013 when we checked in the staff(Michael) was very nice and polite. He was very helpful and had a great attitude. Parking was not a problem for us. Check in process was not long at all. The room was very clean and smelled good. My family and I went out for a walk and needed directions back to the hotel. We called the hotel and the staff(Deidra) was very helpful with given us directions back to the hotel. She was very patience with me. Unfortunely, around 2 am the fire alarm went off. My family and I proceeded downstairs to the main lobby. The fire department came and we was ensured that everything was okay and we could return back to our room. The alarm went off two more times that night but everything was okay. I went to the front desk after the alarm went off the second time and left my name and number for the manager to contact me when he come in. The manager(Josh) did call and was very apologetic. He was very pleasant and accommodated my family and I. We had no problems with the staff they were excellent. Micheal was awesome he showed us good hospitality. Every time my daughter and I walked passed the desk and Michael was there, we had to stop and talk to him.We also stopped and talked to Deidra. They made our stay very comfortable. My family and I felt like we were apart of their family. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to New Orleans. Its the perfect spot and walking distance to everything. If you decided to stay at this hotel please get to know this staff. They are so professional and caring. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaToya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,460 - 1,466 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Serina C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Emt K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

stayed there on 11/22/13 for a night with the family to go shopping in the french quarter. as for the positives on the hotel it was the cheapest in the area at around 200 a night for a king suite. also it is in a very good location walking distance to most stuff and has a very spacious and updated bathroom.

as for the negatives, when we arrived all the unloading areas in front of the hotel was full but no one near the vehicles unloading anything. i had my wife go into the hotel to get someone for valet parking as i was stopped in the middle of a lane of travel blocking one of two lanes. well i'm not sure but leaving a vehicle parked in the middle of a travel lane is a good reason to have your vehicle towed and the employees advised us to leave the vehicle there and come pay for the valet service first. we was only able to get the king bed suite but upon reading the information on the website of the room it was a two room suite with the second room having a couch that turns into a bed. this would have worked for us as there was four of us with two in the king bed and two on the pull out bed. well upon pulling out the bed to the couch the bed was maybe a foot off the floor ruling out my mother, 60 years old sleeping there, and the mattress was the seat cushions that unfolded into a thin mattress approximately 2 1/2 inches in depth thus the metal frame felt good on the back. also it appeared as no one has clean any a/c or heating vents in a long time.
as for the hotel itself, well we started the night off around 8pm with a fire alarm. so we gather our things and head down the fire stairs that does not have each floor marked so we actually passed up the main lobby and had to go back up. upon going into the lobby a employee was standing there and said "o a drunk person pulled the alarm, its okay". wow how about coming on each floor and telling people instead of making a disabled woman walk down five sets of stairs for you to casually tell people this.

well to end this and end the night a bus of a 100 plus college kids arrived around 10 pm and due to the center of the floors being open down to the main floor all you could hear was kids screaming and shouting. well this lasted for a little while till they made their way to our floor and it got worse till about 1 am.

we had stayed at this hotel years ago but i will never stay here again as if i want to spend less i will stay on the westbank and drive back across the river.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shatty101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory for we do value your business and strive to ensure every guest experience is positive.

Most of our guests have a positive experience and we again, apologize if yours was not. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff members so we can make the necessary changes and hopefully, win back your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#64 of 166 in New Orleans
1,537 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#79 of 166 in New Orleans
2,424 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Best Western Plus St. Christophe...
#120 of 166 in New Orleans
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £61 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing