We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Ranked #101 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 13 July 2014

had a wonderful experience at this hotel. the lobby is magnificent and the staff could not be friendlier especially the general manager candace. she went out of her way to make us feel at home. the rooms were extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. everything is in walking distance from the hotel and make sure you ask the front desk for food recommendations. we will be back very soon! there is a diner and coffee shop on the ground floor connected to the lobby so make sure you try their famous pan cakes!.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nafir9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

On behalf of our GM Candice and the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,234)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,137 - 1,143 of 2,234 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel in located one block from the french quarters, so it's a great location if you want to stay central. When we arrived there where 3 people in the reception, only one was helping another quest. Nobody greeted us, we had to wait until the the person in front was ready and it took some time. Far from the southern hospitality at least when you're from Texas. Rooms are fairly large, beds where comfy, but the bathroom was not clean, found large black hairs in the shower.

There is no breakfast included they obviously have that leased out to somebody else, we had a breakfast for 3 with coffee, juice and a regular breakfast $ 47.55 is not cheap. So next morning we went to IHOP for the breakfast that was better and less money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoythevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was overall satisfactory, but we will still pass along those noticeable shortcomings to our staff members. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Charged 499.00 a night for essence festival. Hotel room had ceilings in room with water damage and sink stopped up no breakfast or anything inclued. force to pay for valet parking 44.00 no discount for wyndham owers or wyndham rewards disappointed for first time at wyndham hotel . Listening to clerks at check in made me fell ripped off. person who check me in could mot address my concern

Room Tip: be specific about what you want. I.e separte area for viewing and relaxing when renting suite not ju...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Charles J,

Thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay with us. Upon researching your comments with hotel management, we found the following:

1. You paid the average rate that is normally advertised for this Special Event. In addition, the rate you paid was not only competitive with other nearby 3 star hotels, but included many other amenities that 4-5 star hotels would normally charge.

2. If you were truly unhappy with your stay, you could have spoken to one of our managers and we would have more than happy to release you from your reservation and find a hotel that could meet your personal needs.

3. We do not force hotel guests to park with us. There are numerous other parking garages nearby.

Most of our hotel guests have a wonderful experience and it is unfortunate yours was not. We wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This is an old department store converted in the Art Deco fashion. Came with family (two teens). They are doing construction next door so they recommended an inside room for a quiet morning. The inside room have a window that opens to the hallway. Room was clean and beds were comfy. My only complaint was there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom so our family of four taking back to back showers made it steamy for make up etc. there is a diner and a coffee shop in the lobby. Great location, about a 10 min walk to the French quarter.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Napamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was overall satisfactory, but we will still pass along those noticeable shortcomings to our staff members. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room was filthy!!!!!!
Dirty Items are as follows:
Tub - Didn't drain properly
Shower Curtain -Bottom stained w/black mildew
Sink - Mildew in the center area
Toilet - Not cleaned properly
Carpet - Dirty (stains)
Flooring - Not leveled (you could feel the holes)
Vents - Black dust coming from it
A/C Unit - Didn't cool properly (NO fresh air, it felt like it was recycled)
Insects - Rats in the basement, little black bugs inside the room.
Chair - Broken & leaning
Window Seals - Dirty
Drapes - Dusty

They charged 4-5 star rates, the room felt like a 1-2 star & it was very uncomfortable in addition to ruining my vacation.

The disgust & filth prevented me from relaxing or eating inside the room. When I informed your staff of these items, their response was "Did you call to report them?" Poor service to say the least.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuilogK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear GuilogK,

Thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay with us. Upon researching your comments with hotel management, we found the following:

1. You stayed with us for 3 nights during Essence Festival and paid the average rate that is normally advertised for this Special Event. In addition, the rate you paid was not only competitive with other nearby 3 star hotels, but included many other amenities that 4-5 star hotels would normally charge.

2. During the 3 days you stayed with us, you did not speak to any manager at the property. You waited until after you checked out to email our General Manager your list of complaints.

3. You acknowledged you did not give the hotel the opportunity to at least try to rectify your complaints, but still demanded a full refund. In addition, you acknowledged you did not want to check out because there were no other hotels available. Upon further research, records show there were other hotels with room availability.

4. Our General Manager did issue an apology as well a partial refund as a courtesy.

Most of our hotel guests have a wonderful experience and it is unfortunate yours was not. We wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here during Essence Fest. The location is just one block from Bourbon Street but far enough away so you aren't caught up in the chaos of the weekend. My stay there was excellent. I had a flight cancelation coming in and was upset over having to pay for a night that I would not be there. However they took care of tha. The hotel staff was beyond superb. The day stay is very friendly and professional. Whenever I stopped to ask anything, they were always nice and friendly. The night has a friendly vibrant female that is the best. The staff took the time to learn my name for the 3 days I was there. The day manager is superb. I really appreciate them. The rooms were clean and a good size. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I stayed there as part of the surprise I gave her for our two year anniversary. I picked this hotel from prior reviews and there was no disappointment. Lobby was nice, room was nice, even the bed was nice too!! If I ever come to NOLA again I'm staying here! Though when we wanted to swim, we found out they had no pool. BUT, was told we could go to their nearby Wyndham hotel and show our room key and get to swim there.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep late and not have to worry about sunlight, grab an inside room. It's also...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shadowstarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! Hearing positive feedback such as yours really makes our day! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#65 of 166 in New Orleans
1,417 reviews
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#75 of 166 in New Orleans
1,262 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans

Address: 201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: £64 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the best 3 star hotel accomodations in downtown New Orleans. What are you waiting for?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Baronne Plaza
Baronne Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing